We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous spot”

Whidbey Island Vineyards and Winery
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whidbey Island Vineyards and Winery offers a quaint tasting room, and a selection of wines made from estate and Eastern Washington grapes.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great wine. Great outdoor seating. What else do you need? The only bummer part is they don't have a real bathroom, if you need to use the restroom you have to use an outhouse. Granted, it is very well kept, but still.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
138 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Always a fave.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was my 2nd visit and I can't wait to return. The wines are great and reasonably priced, the gentleman working was knowledgeable and fun to talk too. But best of all was his sweet dog,who played with my son and made his winery visit memorable as well. I'm looking forward to coming back this summer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank prestoninaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise on this idyllic island paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stop in for a special tasting experience. Friendly, smart, charm exude from this must-see winery. Fell in love with the island, particularly the southern half and looked to purchase a home in nearby Langley, Coupeville after buying a Queen Anne Victorian on Queen Anne Hill in Seattle, but alas returned to San Francisco home for new opportunity. Well worth the enjoyable trip, the car ferry and drive are magical.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Healthy94920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Simply Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Amazing island in the beautiful Puget Sound area. If I could I would move there in a heartbeat! A must see of all the wonderful places on this planet!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming winery, delicious wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very good reds made from eastern WA grapes, as well as some delightful whites made from grapes right here on Whidbey.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whidbey Island Vineyards and Winery also viewed

Langley, Whidbey Island
Greenbank, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Whidbey Island Vineyards and Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing