We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmm..... Dungy crab....”
Review of One Eyed Crab - CLOSED

One Eyed Crab
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mmmmm..... Dungy crab....”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Good crab for the buck. Excellent crab. We got the steamed dungy with drawn butter. Best crab ever (5 stars). 4 star review because the Chowder could use a little work. When you picture a fishing village this is it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mollydog32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    15
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh seafood”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Steamed seafood at its freshest. A little pricey but well worth it. I had a combo of clams, shrimp and crab for $24.95, my friend had fried oysters $18.95 and my other friend had a whole Dungeness crab $24.95. We would all go back again next time we're in Westport.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisagge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Seafood chowder”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

we ate lunch at One eyed Crab.
Seafood chowder was very thick and a lot of seafood.
Cram chowder was tasty but thin.
Crab salas had a lot of crab meat and very delicious.
I don't eat fried food often but I did like fish and chips we ate.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michiyo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
1 review
“Good food but a little dirty”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

No crab on the day we ate (Sunday), but their fish and chips and fried oysters were quite good. Unbused tables, food on the floor, and sticky tables. We were one of four parties eating so it wasn't so busy that they couldn't cleanup a little.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MattL929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overpricing”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

If you like deep fried food, this restaraunt is for you. We are a family, who likes healthy meal and we don't eat fast and fried food. We ordered Crab cake ( entry), showder, halibut burger and crab&french fried for our son. The crab cakes were good, but over fried, showder soup was cold, the burger was very bad and my husband didn't eat it, franch fried was made from frozen potato. Overprice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatalieIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing