We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay second time around”
Review of Westport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westport Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good stay second time around”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I first attempted to stay at the Westport Inn last year. I had an unfortunate experience that I detailed in a previous review located on this site. Immediately after the review posted, the owner of the establishment contacted me to discuss my concerns. He expressed genuine interest in my experience and wanted details so that he could correct the problem. In addition, he did offer me a gift certificate so that my lady and I could experience a stay there, which I gladly accepted. I was happy that he DID NOT ask for an improved review in exchange, but rather just an opportunity to leave a better impression.

My lady and I stayed at the Westport in this weekend, and found it to be a pleasant stay. The grounds were nice and well kept, and the room was comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and we felt welcome and appreciated. Everyone working at the Inn seemed to enjoy what they were doing and appreciate our business. Albeit simple, the room was clean and comfortable. It was exactly what we expected in that price range and location.

Overall, the stay was very nice and we would stay here again if we make our way through Westport. Our only complaints were that the mini-fridge in the room was not in working order (and had a bit of a smell) and the walls are a little thin. This didn't represent any problem our first night, despite a couple staying the room next to us. But on the second night a group heading out to fish early in the morning (read 3:50 am) woke us up and kept us up as they were dragging gear to their trucks. This is hardly controllable by the hotel staff, but the thin walls make it a bit more of an issue.

If you are coming to Westport, I would definitely recommend the Westport Inn as a place to stay.

Pros:
-Great location, walking distance to a local bar or two and the waters edge.
-Friendly staff
-Comfortable, low-key stay

Cons:
-Thin walls make it easy to hear what is going on outside.

Room Tip: We stayed in a King room, not sure about the others. Stayed on the second floor which will help avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    55
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
44
78
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The entire inn has recently been renovated and the cottages seem like a new addition. They are the perfect size for two people. Just steps from the beach, you can expect a cozy queen bed, a Jacuzzi for two, and private bath with shower. Across from the compact kitchen, there is a daybed with pullout trundle. The sleeping area is not separate from the main living space so it may be difficult to sleep if travelling with children. At times the room seems to have too much furniture. There is no place to put your clothes, either. The front porch of the cottage looks out onto a large yard with a volley ball net. This is a very relaxing place and the proximity to the beach (4 minute walk) cannot be beat!

There is not much to do in Westport unless you are there to fish. The beach was enough for us, though. Most restaurants and attractions are closed during the off season.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dharmabummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This place is definitely for families. Hula hoops and toys in the office, badminton net on a grass lawn. We had a 3rd floor suite reserved but due to a housekeepers mistake, the room was not ready. The owners were very apologetic and offered us an extra night but since we couldn't stay an extra day we took an upgrade to a cabin the next night. That night, we took a 2nd floor room (204) with 2 double beds and between that and the noise, it definitely killed the romance. Also, we had almost no toilet paper in our room and the sound on our tv was bad (get a new housekeeper!) The room was clean, though. It appears all rooms have a minifridge/microwave. The cabin the next next night was really cute. Almost new, kitchenette, jacuzzi in the living room and tin roof that made it cozy when it rained (romantic). There's also a trundle bed in place of a couch. The only downside-there's only a double bed (no room for queen or king) and the wifi in the cabin was very weak. Also, the cabins are not on the beach and have no view of the ocean. When we couldn't get the DVD player to work, Mark (the owner) actually came to the cabin and helped us with that. The owners are definitely trying.
Good points: A good place to take kids, comfy beds, cabins .
Bad points: Careless housekeeping, hotel is noisy.

Room Tip: If you get a cabin, don't get #2 because it's right next to the driveway with a lot of traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We once again have choose the friendly Westport Inn for another family get together. This time we went razor clamming in nearby Grayland. The clams were nice and fat this year. The cleanning station was right at the hotel. We use Merino's to vaccuum pack our limiits. Our beds were very comfortable. ....after digging
clams it felt great! Thanks Westport Inn.see ya later, The Swansons

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlslarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Everything from the location of the motel, to the coziness of the Jacuzzi cabin, to the staff was just perfect. We'll definitely be staying there again. Hopefully, we'll be able to make it out for the Blues Festival in September.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoleteKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The cabin is beautiful. The bed was a little more saggy than I would expect at this price. The comfy chair wobbled because it was missing part of the foot. The couch/day bed was in useable. None of these would have been a big deal except all of them and at $200 a nite I expect a little more.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gizmoredtoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

stayed here for 4 nights on business. It is more like a motel, access to rooms all outside. The hotel main reception and lounge has been updated nicely, but the rooms are a bit dated in areas. Had a noisy fan heater which made it difficult to sleep.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gull5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
2.0 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#3 of 14 in Westport
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
1.1 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#8 of 14 in Westport
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
50 reviews
6.9 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
391 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Inn

Property: Westport Inn
Address: 2501 North Nyhus, Westport, WA 98595
Location: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Westport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view from 2nd and 3rd floor rooms. 3 minute walk to beach or docks in historic downtown Westport. Room types include the following: 12 new cabins including jacuzzi cabins, 8-person cabins with 4 bunkbeds, and a 12 person cabin with 10 bunkbeds and a queen bed. Cabins equipped with kitchens, flatscreen tvs with cable and dvd players, picnic tables. 3rd floor King Suites with great views of harbor and/or ocean. King and Double Queen rooms with ocean views or ground floor. 2nd floor 3 Bedroom apartment suite sleeps up to 10 with views of harbor and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westport Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing