We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Westport, WA”
Review of Westport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westport Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Westport, Washington is a great place to arrange a charter fishing trip. Finding a clean, affordable and comfortable hotel is not easy. The Westport Inn is just across the street from the boat harbor so an early departure on the boat is much easier. The hotel is really clean, dog friendly (they even give you dog dishes) and much more attractive and comfortable than the other selections near the harbor. Book early - they will sell out for summer pretty soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyBremerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westportinnwa, Owner at Westport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for the kind words and the good review. It's nice to know that we have done our jobs well and that you took your time to share your experience. I hope that we met all of your needs and we continue to have high standards for cleanliness and customer service. Don't worry folks, we do still have room for many more guests for this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 181 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very nice rooms, friendly owners, and close to the trail along the beach. There are not flat, sandy beaches in my experience in Westport, but if you are looking for massive waves, this is the place to go. The only problem we had with the room was that it was perhaps a bit too small for the 2 queen beds or the door opened the wrong way or something so we had a difficult time getting in and out of the room with the dogs on leash. I had a groupon with a dog massage and the girl who came to do the massage was very nice and my dog liked her right off. I do think $15 per night per pet is a bit steep though, perhaps $15 per pet for the whole stay. I will stay here again if I go back to Westport!

Room Tip: They try to put people on the second and third floor so you can have ocean views. I had to be on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hope A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My 4 day stay for my work was so relaxing, it was almost like not working! My room had a fantastic view of the entrance to the port...watching the waves break over the jetty and shoreline was beautiful. Also seeing the vessels going in and out of the harbor, in the early morning darkness with lights shining as well as later in the day made the view extra special. The bed was super comfortable, the light soft blanket across the end of the bed was perfect for an afternoon nap without having to crawl into bed and the soft robe hanging in the bathroom closet, what a treat! The hosts went above and beyond working into the night fixing an internet snafu as they knew my work depended on a good connection. (Also found me a can opener when I discovered I'd left mine out of my traveling food case) If your destination is Westport, staying here should definitely be #1 on your list of things to do. It's close to the port and all the shops and good food that will add to your experience.

Room Tip: Stairs are required for 2nd & 3rd floors but well worth the climb! Awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westportinnwa, Owner at Westport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear valued guest, thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay at the Westport Inn. Even with all of the years I have lived here, the view still amazes me, and sometimes I just have to take some time to gaze out over the ocean from our roof deck. It's so calming but still dynamic and interesting. I and my staff look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The location is very close to the water and the port's amentities -- a great location to be able to dump your car and take some sites on by foot. We traveled with our dogs, and it was very friendly towards animals which was appreciated. Could use some renovating. The staff was very kind.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank erikaludwigsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Westport Inn's new cabins are great! Plenty of room, nice staff, very cool Jacuzzi tube and a great location to the beach. Great value for the dollar! We highly recommend the Westport Inn for your stay in Westport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluesBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed two nights in one of the Jacuzzi cottages. Girlfriend especially enjoyed the bubble bath. Didn't use the full kitchen, but maybe next time. Bed was so-so, but when we informed the front desk they switched it out to a different type that was more comfortable for us while we were out at breakfast - thank you, great job! Only a 2 minute walk to Half Moon Bay Beach and marina, about 30 +/- minutes to the actual ocean front through the paved dune path. Clean, fully equipped, coffee included, day bed, even a wall mounted electric fireplace that added a nice touch. Try the Blue Buoy for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tacomaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed on the third floor and was pleasantly surprised with the spacious and clean room. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating and very friendly! Loved the king size bed, big screen tv, and robes in the bedroom. The main room was spacious with tables and chairs, large screen tv, small refrigerator, etc. Would recommend to all who travel to Westport!

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor have the best view of the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
0.2 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
2 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#4 of 14 in Westport
235 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#9 of 14 in Westport
30 reviews
6.9 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
526 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Inn

Address: 2501 North Nyhus, Westport, WA 98595
Location: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: $70 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Westport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view from 2nd and 3rd floor rooms. 3 minute walk to beach or docks in historic downtown Westport. Room types include the following: 12 new cabins including jacuzzi cabins, 8-person cabins with 4 bunkbeds, and a 12 person cabin with 10 bunkbeds and a queen bed. Cabins equipped with kitchens, flatscreen tvs with cable and dvd players, picnic tables. 3rd floor King Suites with great views of harbor and/or ocean. King and Double Queen rooms with ocean views or ground floor. 2nd floor 3 Bedroom apartment suite sleeps up to 10 with views of harbor and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Westport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westport Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing