We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westport Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westport Marina Cottages Motel(Westport)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Cove Inn(Westport)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Resort(Westport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
73
59
33
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
59
33
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suitein townshort strollping pongtop flooroff seasonmain roombathroom windowsound of the wavesfirst floorseparate bedroomfishing tripfire pitfront officeocean viewcomfortable roombeach access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 186 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I decided to run away for the weekend and take our 2 yorkies with us and ended up in Westport due to a groupon offer. We are so glad we did because we fell in love with the place and will begin to regularly visit it through the summer! We stayed at the Westport Inn because it was pet friendly and knew we had made the right decision as soon as we arrived and were greeted by 5 other little yorkies! lol The outside amenities were excellent, green grass, picnic tables, grills, fish cleaning area and a burn pit all minutes away from the beach and half a block from the center of town. PERFECTION! We went into the main office to check in and were greeted by a friendly staff and two more little puppies. :) Our room was specific to bringing pet so it had hard wood flooring and was on the first floor with easy access to the pet area. The room was super nice and clean and we immediately knew we would return. In fact we are going back for the Pirate Daze festivities in June and can't wait to join in with all the fun.

Room Tip: If you have pets see about a ground floor room if ya can because it can be quite irritating at 3am to have to take your pets out if you are on the 3rd floor. ;) Also the front desks coffee was pretty good but head to the Tinderbox for the best coffee in town.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesKateFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We arrived at out room to find a nice bottle of wine with real glass wine glasses and a bottle opener. Fresh coffee and tea all the time and Fresh backed cookies in the Lobby. The second and third floor have a spectacular view of the beach for sunset! They had a treasure chest where each child picked a free toy! A big hit with my grandson! Helpful friendly staff. Good recomendations for where to eat! Very enjoyable stay. Fantastic location, you can walk over to shops, beach or places to eat.

Room Tip: Upper floors have the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ravensrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just got back from a two night stay in one of the Inn's bungalows. Unfortunately we arrived when the area was getting record rainfall but staying in the beach bungalow made it a pleasant experience. The bungalows are perfect for two and oh so cozy. The kitchen had everything we needed but we could have used a full sized coffee pot rather than the tiny hotel size but you can go to the office for a coffee as they always have coffee and cookies on hand. Our only complaint would be the mattress....too soft, like the kind where you both roll into the middle, but it was not a big issue for us as we were tired after spending afternoons at the beach in the wind and rain. Gotta love that fresh sea air! The town is very quiet this time of year but I am sure it is busy in the warmer weather. Very quaint with little shops and restaurants but most are closed in the winter. Bought some great seafood at Brady's to prepare ourselves, a seafood shop on the main road before you get to Westport. Also had a wonderful meal at Bennett's Fish Shack, walking distance from the Inn. We would have loved to have checked out more the town has to offer but the time of year and weather prevented us from doing so. We will be back in warmer weather with our bikes as there are many wonderful areas for that.

Room Tip: Bungalows are cozy and romantic for couples.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cdn_beach_bums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Cabins must be really new - small jacuzzi, queen bed, kitchen, TV, bathroom. Pine paneled walls. In a quiet part of town, but just one block from the main throughfare and the beach. Liked the beachwalk. Free coffee and cookies :)

Nitpicks: Jacuzzi tub is short (feels like 4 ft). They have what looks like a mini fireplace mounted to a corner of a wall that's neither nice looking nor did it radiate any heat. Feels like someone had a checklist and a fireplace had to be installed. Would have preferred a small table and two chairs over the wall-facing breakfast bar. Noisy fridge.

Overall great experience very quiet, had a good time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Skelshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We went to the westport Inn on a Groupon offer, we just wanted a break, and we were very happy with the westport Inn . We had a second floor room, which had great views. The room was very clean and warm. you could tell the Inn has just redone the room with new paint and carpet, new tiles on the bathroom floor along with a new sink and vanity.There was a flat screen tv fridge and microwave. And we loved that shops and restaurants are just a short stroll away.Our only thing we thought could be better was the height of the shower head, it was fine for me but my husband who is 6ft 3 the water was hitting him mid chest.But apart from we will be going back to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cheadlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews