We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Great View”
Review of Westport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westport Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Great View”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We recently stayed at the Westport Inn. Our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the help was top notch. There are new cottages and we took a look at them. They are so nice, little kitchen with everything you need. We are going to stay in one next time.
The view is wonderful from just about anywhere in the motel and the main street with all the little shops, restaurants and the marina are just across the street. The beach is just a few minutes walk away.
We will most certainly return!

Room Tip: The 2nd and 3rd floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    52
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
41
77
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My wife and I used a groupon deal for two nights in January 2013. The hotel is right in town, one block from the boardwalk and marina. It is also about 1 block from the jetty and paved walking/biking trail. We were running late and the manager waited up for us and even upgraded our room. If you are looking for luxury this hotel is not for you. It is "beachy" which suited us fine. They also provided a wonderful bottle of cranberry wine, which I didn't think I would like but ended up finding the winery and buying two more bottles! They didn't cheap out since we paid $22 per bottle. Had some good food at the Half Moon bar and grill, within walking distance. The town is pretty sleepy so it is a two nighter max :)

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank luv2trip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Older property but well maintained.Clean and comfortable and just a block from main street where all the shopping and food joints are (most are closed /or limited hours)..The locals are friendly and even in the off season there are things to do and see.Within easy driving distance is a winery and a casino.And on the way to these places you should stop at the oyster farm and the cranberry bogs. The bottle of cranberry wine in the room was very good. Take a cooler to bring home fresh"catch of the day" available on the dock.

Room Tip: All 3rd floor rooms are suites and have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

oh my this was a awesome place so clean, helpful,quiet place downtown westport with in walking distance from everything . Fishing ,crabing off the docks , surfin , shopping and dont forget the Blues festival so many great people in this town !!

Room Tip: choose the top floor you can see everything from there the outside deck on top is so relaxing and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Actually we came to Westport by accident. We were on a roadtrip and finally ended up there. It's a really small and beautiful city with a lot of friendly people. We asked at the Westport Inn if they had any vacation left. Luckily there was still one room for us three. And not even that expensive compared to other hotels with that facilities. The bedrooms are so cosy, the bathroom is really clean and the staff is very helpful and kind and can help you with any matter you've got. In the morning you get free coffee and wifi is available as well. The hotel is located in the downtown area and you can easily get everything you need from there. So, to sum it up, we can say we had a great time there for the 3 nights and we wish the staff and the hotel all the best! Cheers, Susi, Miriam and Sandra

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I purchased a groupon at the beginning of the year. It was a two night stay with wine, a rose , and a espresso. The rooms were very well kept. There was a beautiful ocean view. There is also a deck on the third floor that you can sit and enjoy the view. They have cookie and coffee in the lobby all day. The staff were so nice they make you feel at home very cozy. My family and I want to make this a yearly thing coming to Westport and staying at the Westport Inn. Wonderful deal.

Room Tip: Ask for the second or third floor they have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Adriana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Westport Inn for one night before we went fishing with Westport Charters. Everything we needed for the weekend was very close, the charter office was one block over, the boat launched from right in front of the charter office and there were lots of places to eat right there too. Basically we drove there, parked our car and didn't have to get back into the car until we left Westport. The guy at the front office let us leave our car parked at the Inn for the day, so that was good knowing it was safe. The rooms might be a little old but they are well maintained and very clean. The bathroom is tucked in and around the back of the room but also clean and well stocked, I do agree that the hot water took a little long to get going but I don't think this is a big deal really. The bed was comfortable. The service polite and courteous. This isn't a place I would want to stay for a week's holiday but it is absolutely a great place to stay for a night or two if you plan on being busy during the day.

Room Tip: We just needed a room for one night so I went with the cheapest room they had and it was clean, comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wilson54420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
0.2 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
2.0 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#3 of 14 in Westport
213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#7 of 14 in Westport
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
47 reviews
6.9 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
311 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Inn

Property: Westport Inn
Address: 2501 North Nyhus, Westport, WA 98595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Westport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view from 2nd and 3rd floor rooms. 3 minute walk to beach or docks in historic downtown Westport. Room types include the following: 12 new cabins including jacuzzi cabins, 8-person cabins with 4 bunkbeds, and a 12 person cabin with 10 bunkbeds and a queen bed. Cabins equipped with kitchens, flatscreen tvs with cable and dvd players, picnic tables. 3rd floor King Suites with great views of harbor and/or ocean. King and Double Queen rooms with ocean views or ground floor. 2nd floor 3 Bedroom apartment suite sleeps up to 10 with views of harbor and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westport Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing