We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blahh”
Review of Ocean Avenue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Onalaska, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blahh”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I didn't care for this place at all it was stinky and made me feel dirty.. The only good part about it was the manager, can't complain there, but we payed way to much and I will never be back... The room we had was totally outdated...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
There are a few rooms that have not been updated yet. We try to keep our photo's updated accurately on our website. I apologize for the room smell and wish you would have told us right away so we could address the problem. We try to keep our studio's reasonable between $65 to $79 but realize that everyone has different budgets. Thank you for your comments and we will use them to improve our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
19
14
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North, Idaho
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My family has stayed here for the past three years, off and on, for clam digging. We have stayed in room 3, 4 and 5, depending on the number of people that come with us.

Room 3 (or maybe 4) has three separate bed rooms and a hide-a-bed couch and a full size stove/oven/fridge, plus sink and table. Each of the bedrooms have THEIR OWN TOILET in the room. It makes it very convenient to have multiple families that don't have to share a common toilet. Also, it has a main, or common area, bathroom in addition to the 1/2 baths in each room.

They have two areas for cleaning clams, outdoor grill area and a about a block and a half from the grocery store. The hotel was getting pretty dated in decor, but has always been very clean. We were pleasantly surprised to see that they have started renovating/updating the rooms when we visited this year.

The manager is very friendly and easy to work with. If you need anything, just ask!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serchin4beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren, oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a reasonable Inn for those going fishing. Not fancy by any means, but the renovated rooms are well done and clean. the desk staff was friendly, no wake up calls, so make sure you set the alarm clock. It is off the main road and was quiet!
They even have a fish cleaning station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robatkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you, for your review. We cater to the budget friendly fishing groups and surfers such as your self. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

All the motels are older in this area, but the rooms at Ocean Avenue have been updated. It's got taller ceilings and was surprisingly roomy compared to what you saw on the outside. I was impressed with it's cleanliness and ease of use for our activities as a family, such as going to the beach and fishing.

Room Tip: Beautiful, quiet beach down the street with endless walking/bike path. Convenient to Greek restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calex12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a fun and relaxed experience at this small Inn. Our family was looking for a place at the last minute to enjoy a weekend away. We stayed in the larger 3 bedroom unit and it was spacious and perfect for our family of 6. It was dated yes but clean and the service was excellent. We had free internet and the kids all got their own beds. We had a kitchen equipped with a stove and oven and we were able to cook meals in our unit. They had clam cleaning areas that we took advantage of. The location is good. We found this place to be affordable and comfortable. The Manager was very nice and accommodating. We will be back!

Room Tip: Website has accurate photo's
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kerryj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I would agree with other negative reviewers, this is not someplace I would stay given a choice. We got a 'deal' through Living Social on a "one bedroom suite," I certainly expected more based on LS description. It was dark, teeny tiny, worn out and was overall very depressing. We bailed and found a much nicer place closer to the beach. Big difference. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Carnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
We agree that Living Social did not advertise our property correctly. We are a small budget friendly motor lodge. We cater to those who need a little extra room, with pets, need kitchens, going fishing or like to have their car outside their door. We are not a luxury Hotel and we were disappointed Living Social did not represent us as that. Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Westport hotels

Upstate New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is not a place I would ever go back to if I had a choice. It is dingy, very outdated, and not very clean. There was garbage on the floor by the bed, the bathroom was extremely outdated (and tiny), and as soon as you opened the door the smell of the dumpster sitting in the parking lot hit you. They are pretty stingy with towels, and the towels aren't all that nice. We stayed in Room 110. The room was overpriced for what it was.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
1.7 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#7 of 14 in Westport
27 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#3 of 14 in Westport
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
293 reviews
8.6 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Avenue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Avenue Inn

Property: Ocean Avenue Inn
Address: 275 W Ocean Ave, PO Box 571, Westport, WA 98595-9731
Location: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Avenue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Ocean Avenue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing