We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and Cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Avenue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Lakebay, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simple and Cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We took this room on the cheap and you definitely get what you pay for. Nearby Grocery and local pub made it perfect for a couple of fisherman though. Room was a little dated, furniture was thrwn together, only one chair in the room with the table. It was a little musty smelling, my allergies went a liitle crazy and the TV was very small (24"). Could not get the wifi to work for nothing. Coffee maker in the room, but no coffee, no cups. Bed was comfortable enough and the girl at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating when we asked for an extra blanket. I will probably not be back.

Room Tip: Opt in for the efficiency unit if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
18
14
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Apparently they changed management about 3 months ago, but the new managers are great too! I was there over New Year's 2011 and they were fixing up one room. I get the feeling the whole place is getting an overhaul. Everything was scrupulously clean and the linens were really nice. I had booked for 2 nights but had to leave after one, and they were as helpful and understanding as could be. The rooms are actually attached cabins, each with a mini-kitchen; it would be a great place for a family. The kids could even have their own room with parents next door keeping an eye on things from afar. The location can't be beat - it was an easy 1/2 mile walk or 2 minute drive to the beach, and there was actually a choice of 2 beaches. The state park, which is free and accessible from the road, is a beautiful and very clean bay with a wide expanse of black (lava) sand. Walk in the other direction and there's a gorgeous beach where, for some reason, driftwood and washed-up stones collect. I found 5 kinds of agate in 5 minutes. The Ocean Ave. Inn is about 2 miles from the Westport "strip" - easy to drive to, but far enough away not to be bothersome. If you prefer to stay near base, there's a good Mexican restaurant across the road and a grocery 2 blocks away. I will be back!

Room Tip: The 9 rooms start with #1 next to the office and end with #9 at the end of the complex. 1 or 9 would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Very nice place, they even dried my husband jacket in their dryer, also we were given doggy treats for our 2 dogs! Lovely people, Lovely place would go back there again, the rooms were clean, what more can I say!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reardan,Wa.
Level Contributor
195 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

comfortable for the amount of time spent there. Dog friendly, which is a plus for us. Don't plan on cooking much there, very sparse cooking/eating utensils.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

Loved the new decor since our last trip in room #9. New management since our last visit in September and couldn't ask for a friendlier staff. Quiet and relaxing, which is why we choose this place. Just love it here. See you soon, maybe after Labor Day again, If not see you next year

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satpat1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabeck
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

Excellent hotel and management. Quiet and very clean rooms. Close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregorySeabeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

Charming Inn near the ocean. Clean and tidy. My kids loved the proximity to the ocean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dzprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
1.7 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#2 of 14 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
8.6 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Avenue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Avenue Inn

Property: Ocean Avenue Inn
Address: 275 W Ocean Ave, PO Box 571, Westport, WA 98595-9731
Location: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Avenue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Avenue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing