We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at a Bed & Breakfast...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Westport B&B and Inns
Shelton, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time at a Bed & Breakfast...”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My Boyfriend and I actually won this stay at Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast, at the Ocasta Senoir Dinner and Aution in 2012. We just got the opportunity to use the voucher this last weekend. My honey thought we might feel uncomfortable "staying in someone elses house"..
Turns out the opposite was true at this wonderful establishment!! We couldn't have been happier with the experience! Richard greeted us by opening the door with a warm smile and such a calm and happy presence. Our room was on the south side over looking the Harmony Garden, and although we didn't get a chance to stroll through, it was a beautiful view. The bed was soooo comfy, and breakfast was spectacular to say the least!
Richard has his own specially roasted coffee that is superb, and Tracy is just phenomenal in the kitchen. Servings were generous, but not too much, and the flavors were just amazing! We had their homemade maple nut granola over greek honey yogurt topped with fresh berries, a cheese and pepper omlette with Richards homemade Arizona salsa (perfect) on the side, country style potatoes, and english muffin, and fresh fruit...
Is your mouth watering yet?!
We can't reccomend this experience more, and plan to go back again and again!
Thank you Richard and Tracy for the Amazing First Time Experience!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
84
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
portland,oregon
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here with my wife for our weddding anniversary over Labor Day weekend and we loved it. We were on the ground floor in the Serenity room and it was indeed serene. We had a nice window that looked out on the wide expanse of grass and marsh and although it was right behind the kitchen we weren't awakened by the sound of banging pots and pans. We had forgotten we had reserved the romance package so were pleasantly surprised by the flowers, bottle of wine, chocolates and $50 gift certificate to the one nice resrtaurant in the area, Bennett's.
The breakfasts were marvelous as Tracy outdid herself every morning starting with yogurt, homemade granola and fresh fruit. Even the coffee was special, roasted specially for them by a roaster in town. The best part of the breakfasrts was Tracy's willingness to accommodate my wife's requirements. We had forgotten to tell them before we arrived but Tracy was very accommodating and easily tweaked a couple of the dishes.
The common area is very comfortable and we spent quite a bit of time there one day as the rain hit the area. (We weren't there to fish and there isn't much else to do) we happily relaxed in the easy chair and/or rocking chair and were never made to feel like we were spending too much time there.
My only caveat about the area is if you go in the summer, especially after a rain, watch out for the mosquitos; they're aggressive, plentiful and love the taste of human blood! ( On our last day, before we left, we stopped by the lighthouse and after taking some pictures, my wife was preceded into the car by a swarm of them and she was covered in bites! Over 50 total, by her count!)
Other than that, a great stay; I will recommend it wholeheartedly and if we're ever back, we'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: From what I saw, they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguy51_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked a surprise Anniversary getaway and thought it would be fun to try something new. We had never experienced a B&B before and we are so glad we did. We were greeted at the door with a smile on Richard's face and the rest is history. I had opted for the romance package and the special touches they had added were really sweet. The food was amazing, our room was warm and comfortable, and the hospitality was wonderful. Thank you so much for making our first experience one we will never forget. The Heather's

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We made our trip to the Olympic Peninsula too busy in terms of how many places we stayed overnight. In retrospect we should have made it several days instead of just one at this stunningly good establishment. Hand down the best place we stayed anywhere on the trip and that incudes the pricey lodge at Lake Quinalt. I was in town for one of the offshore birding trips out of Westport, and they even thought to make me a SUPER brown bag lunch to take on the boat. My wife is super picky about beds and raved about the one we had in our room. If I am EVER in this area again there will be no debate about where to stay.

Room Tip: The sign at the driveway entrance is easy to miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We went to Westport Bayside the day after our wedding.
My absolute favorite moment was when we took the wine Ricahrd gave us (Thank you!) down the back yard trail that leads to the bay. They set up chairs along the trail and we waded out to the last ones. We sipped our wine while literally sitting in the bay!
Our room was great and breakfast was delicious. This is such a wonderful place and only a short hop from Seattle. Richard and Tracy are amazingly kind and welcoming people! We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatlespaulbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and we both agreed that if we were ever in Westport again we would stay at this B&B. After hiking 8-10 miles at Sunrise-Mt. Rainier two days previously, we fully welcomed Rich and Tracy's hospitality and their impeccably clean home. We stayed in Captain's Corner, which was a good size for a young couple like us. The queen size bed was very comfortable, and the room was furnished with maritime motif, a recliner chair, flat screen TV and VHS-DVD player. Wifi was also available but we didn't make use of it. Rich and Tracy provided snacks and beverages for their guests throughout the day. We had a nice evening perusing through their DVD and VHS collections, and we indulged in popcorn and wine for a "movie night on VHS" (very nostalgic for us). The delicious breakfast was served around 8:30 a.m. in the dining room, where you got to mingle with other guests.

Rich and Tracy offered restaurant recommendations which were very helpful. We also had the chance to meet their gorgeous dogs in the morning while strolling in their large backyard.

Zach and Ann

Room Tip: Traffic noise is more audible in Captain's Corner than in other rooms because the suite's wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZachAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Beautiful B&B. Feels like home. Rich & Tracy the owners were so nice and made us feel so welcome. They had lots of suggestions for us on what to do when we were there. The food was amazing and the room was beautiful. We really hope to go back someday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angels2479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.6 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#3 of 14 in Westport
225 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
2.3 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
50 reviews
1.3 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#8 of 14 in Westport
29 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glenacres Historic Inn
Glenacres Historic Inn
#2 of 5 in Westport
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast

Property: Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1112 S Montesano St, P.O. Box 1170, Westport, WA 98595-9744
Location: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful five bedroom, four bathroom bed and breakfast is nestled on four acres of lush meadows and gardens, with a wrap around deck overlooking South Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing