We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
102
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
6
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 108 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Tracey and Rich Tolen are amazing hosts and make Westport Bayside B & B feel like one's own home. Our comfortable main floor room and private bath were immaculate and well furnished with soaps, shampoos, plenty of towels and guest robes. We toured the upstairs four bedrooms and they are well appointed, decorated with flair, many with ocean views. Our room looked out over the large private yard with a peek-a-boo view of the water. Tracey and Rich went out of their way to provide a beautiful fresh fruit basket, diet colas (at my request due to dietary restrictions), bottled water, plenty of snacks and even a Birthday Boquet for my companion. They cooked a scrumptious breakfast of fresh fruit, goat cheese and fines herbes omelets, applewood smoked bacon, and more. It was big enough to keep the largest fisherman afloat until late afternoon. The large living room and dining room were for our use too, complete with a library of DVD and VHS movies.The "Romance" package included a gourmet dinner at Bennett's Restaurant in Grayland, WA - well worth it as the food and service are first rate. If you want to be treated like long lost family or visiting Royalty, we highly recommend staying at the Westport Bayside Bed and Breakfast in Westport, Washington.

Room Tip: The main floor room is most suited to anyone like us with a physical disability. The other four rooms are upstairs where the largest bedroom has a "knock out" view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balletfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Rich and Tracy were lovely and helpful hosts. Tracy's homemade granola in the morning was delicious, and her delicious goat cheese omelette was given a pleasant little kick by Rich's homemade salsa. A wonderful breakfast! The highlight for me was my room (South Bay) which featured a huge picture window with a stunning view of the bay. And I was able to take in that view without leaving the supreme comfort of that queen featherbed. Heaven!

Room Tip: The second-floor South Bay room has a private bath and gorgeous view of the bay.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyOmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast provided a wonderful and hospitable experience. Richard and Tracy were so inviting, generous, and gave superb service to all of their guests. I can't wait to go back, especially when it's sunny out. Richard provided most of the service, welcoming us with beverages and snacks, a tour of their building, and a list of fun things to do around town. He treated us to a glass of wine and good stories about the B&B and the area. The place was in great shape: clean and organized. There was even a bookcase full of movies for us to watch on our own TV in the room, plus a whole bunch of games to play. This place gives you the option of having a private getaway with your significant other, while also the hang-out factor with other guests. My wife and I ended up having a romantic weekend with each other, while also hanging out with the other guests. One night we stayed up late and played games with two other couples. It was all around fun.

Richard and Tracy made excellent food and fun recommendations, which were all spot-on. We went wine tasting, pier wandering, and taffy eating. Everything is a short drive away. The beach and pier are staple destinations, just make sure you've got a Discovery Pass to park near the beach.

We stayed in the West Wind room, which is right on the main floor. We could hear other guests walking around and talking outside the door, but it was really no big deal, as loud noise was not a problem. Richard was sure to check in with us if we were planning on an afternoon siesta, that way he could regulate common area noise, but it was not an issue at all. When you stay in a house with a group of people, you'll end up hearing each other eventually. Even though the place was full, we still felt solid privacy. We had our own private bathroom w/shower, and there was plenty of space to relax. Maybe my only critical feedback is the ultra-soft mattress; it was pretty lumpy after one of us sat on it, and needed a good fluffing. Nonetheless, I slept well.

The food was great, and Tracy accepts all dietary accommodations. We had a hearty baked pancake dish on the first morning and an amazing bacon quiche the next, both accompanied with coffee, juice, fruit with yogurt and granola, and good conversation with everyone around. There are also lots of candy and snacks, as well as a fridge with water and soda for on-the-go goodness.

Lastly, the building is on beautiful property. We walked down the (muddy) path to the bay, where Richard and Tracy have chairs to go sit and read or enjoy a glass of wine. The scenery is awesome.

Richard and Tracy, thanks for an excellent weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very friendly and welcoming, fantastic homemade food and great flexibility. A packed lunch if you're out on a trip and a great spot on the bay to unwind and watch the sun go down. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Richard and Tracy were wonderful hosts, very friendly, talkative, with lots of suggestions for dinner and area sites to see and enjoy. We stayed on a Saturday night so the place was filled. It is a lovely old home from the 40's, so not much insulation---you could really hear all the conversations in the hall and the adjoining kitchen from our downstairs room (Serenity). The shower was really tiny and the amenities were disappointing---just environmentally small soap and shampoo---not much pampering smell and no lotion offered. The bed was interesting, a feather bed top which was a little soft for those of us who are used to a firmer support mattress. The breakfast was good---we loved the yogurt with berries and homemade granola! The omelet was small and a little greasy with rich, heavy cheese. Coffee was great, though, and the service was excellent!

Room Tip: Try upstairs for a better view and quieter experience.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blball520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews