We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for a weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Westport B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We came out here for a long birthday weekend, and it couldn't have been more perfect. Even the rain was great because we felt nice and cozy inside. We stayed in Serenity, which was on the main floor by the kitchen. The room was small but beautiful and comfortable, and has its own bathroom. We were the only people there for the weekend, which was nice. Rich and Tracey could not have been more friendly and hospitable. It was a chilly October weekend, and we had a wonderful relaxing weekend cuddled up watching movies, drinking wine from the local winery and watching the rain fall on the ocean right outside our window. It was the off season, so the town was quiet but it was a great escape from the city- no lights, sirens or people yelling outside. We left feeling very relaxed and already thinking about a return trip!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMarie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I spent our 10 year anniversary weekend here October 12th thru the 14th and I chose this bed and breakfast just from the internet reviews and their very well put together website. We love to go westport, we go there 5-6 times per year, but we always try to stay somewhere different because we like to explore and find new places. Sometimes our choices do not pan out well, but this was not one of them...... The innkeepers/owners Tracy and Rich were more than hospitable and made us feel that their home was ours to make our home for our stay. We arrived the first night very late, like 10 pm, because we both had to work that day and the trip to Wesport from Sumner, Wa is 2 hours. Rich waited up for us, greeted us and showed us around the Inn so we would feel comfortable in our surroundings before we all retired for the evening in our elegant room with a queen featherbed and fluffy pillows. In the morning, we woke up to the most wonderful breakfast and had great conversations with the other guests while we ate and sipped our coffee. We went exploring , as we always do, and had a great time and spent one more night, just as relaxed and cozy as the prior evening, waking up to the same morning again........We had a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend in your home. Thank you Tracy and Rich. We will be back most definitly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hppybrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have just returned from a visit in Washington State and we stayed at the Westport Wayside B&B in Westport, Wa. Our stay at this B&B could not have been anymore enjoyable than it was.We had a delicious breakfast each morning and throughout the day, the Innkeepers/owners
went out of their way to make us feel welcome and suggested places in the area where we could take a walk along the path by the ocean or look at the big trees and walk on a nature trail in
the rainforest close by. When is was time to go to sleep, we knew we could go in our room with a private bath and snuggle up together in our warm, comfy bed and snooze off for a good nights sleep.

Thanks again Richard & Tracy for your warm hospitality.

Room Tip: We chose the Westwind room, which was a nice size and had a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My boyfriend took me to stay here for the weekend for my birthday in August and we had an amazing time. Rich and Tracy were so sweet and accomodating and really made us feel at home. They cooked us amazing breakfasts AND COOKIES and were very knowledgable of the town and its attractions. It was both of our first times at a bed and breakfast so we weren't really sure what to expect but thanks to their fantastic service and hospitality we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We decided to take the coastal route from Portland to Seattle by spending a night on the coast and we couldn't have picked a better getaway spot. Westport Bayside Bed and Breakfast was a 5 star experience from the rooms to the town, but what made this trip memorable was Rich and Tracy's hospitality and warmth. They were helpful in giving recommendations and they truly made their house our home for the night. I can't wait to go back and I highly recommend this spot as a coastal getaway!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loren_and_Anneliese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We recently stayed at the WestPort Bayside bed and breakfast from September 14 through the 17th and an exceptional experience! All the ameneties that you would expect at a 5 star hotel are at this bed and breakfast including Kites and Bikes! I have not flown a kite in 30 years and I must admit I had the time of my life. The breakfast served each day was as if you had your own private chef as they did personal orders to meet your dietary needs and it had the flavor as if your grandma made it just for you. Tracy and Richard were our hosts and they really know how to go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. I would reccomend this place to anyone looking for the old time charm with the family friendly atmosphere. The propertyis first class and well maintained and the garden is one that I would truely love to have at my own house.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jketel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was a pleasure to meet Rich/Tracy and spend the night at their Westport Bayside B&B. Rich and Tracy were kind and gracious. We felt like we were visisting friends as we passed through Westport. The rooms were cozy, warm and immaculate. Their special touches were numerous from the organic shampoo and soaps to the feather bed and fluffy bath towels. Our breakfast was over the top with homemade granola (yes she will give you the recipe) to the puffed apple pancakes she baked us in the shape of a heart. It was our wedding anniversary. Thank you for making our stay special. Lorena & Marshall Bubel

Room Tip: pick the room with the feather bed and two headed shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
2.5 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
2.3 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#3 of 14 in Westport
181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#4 of 14 in Westport
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glenacres Historic Inn
Glenacres Historic Inn
#2 of 5 in Westport
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loge at The Sands
Loge at The Sands
#3 of 5 in Westport
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1112 S Montesano St, P.O. Box 1170, Westport, WA 98595-9744
Location: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range: $105 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful five bedroom, four bathroom bed and breakfast is nestled on four acres of lush meadows and gardens, with a wrap around deck overlooking South Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing