We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Chateau Westport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Westport
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
261 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very comfy room with everything I needed for two nights. I was there on a VERY wet weekend for the Cranberry Festival. My room didn't have a beach view, but that wasn't a concern as I was only in it after dark. The bathroom was clean with great supplies, but a tad crowded by the door placement. Just odd. Loved getting a morning paper. Didn't try the breakfast. Would stay there again. They offer AAA and AARP discounts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona2446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    72
    42
    18
    18
See reviews for
73
82
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forks, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed one night, a stormy one - we were glad for a secure ground floor sliding door we could keep open a little to hear the storm surf, and good access for the pup to the lawn. Room was pretty cozy, but clean with decent linens and upholstery. Property is a little dated, but was fine, though about $20 overpriced for mid October.
Enjoyed a waffle at breakfast.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank opdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, MD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Our very comfortable room had a wonderful view of the beach. The walk to the beach thru the back dunes was great. Breakfast was better than I expected and available earlier than advertised. As a bonus, the coffee used thru out the hotel is organic/ fair trade. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jackbirdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My Husband and I love Chateau Westport,we have stayed there four times,can hardly wait to go back.Room is always clean,staff very friendly.Love view of the ocean from our room.Short walk to a nice sandy beach too.We were there last Wednesday,enjoyed the sunset.
Marvin Johnsons

Room Tip: We liked room 212
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Hotel was updated and was quite pleasant. Bathroom was a little small but we were only there 1 night so not a big deal. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. We enjoyed the guide book in the room, very helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrskcarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here for two nights (9-18 9-19 2012), Nice clean updated room, decent free breakafast, morning paper and very comfy bed. Probably the best lodging that Westport has to offer, A bit of a walk to the beach, which was virtually empty compared to nearby Ocean Shores, didn't use the pool/spa but it looked nice

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Clean room and comfortable bed. The desk clerks were helpfu. Recommended a great place for dinner- Bennett's. Could have used more outlets in bathroom and for electronics. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and our walk on the beach. Did not have time to use the pool but it looked nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
2.0 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.2 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
1.2 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
8.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Westport

Property: Chateau Westport
Address: 710 Hancock, Westport, WA 98595
Location: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Chateau Westport 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Chateau Westport on your next trip to the Cranberry Coast and enjoy miles of uninterrupted beaches, bird watching, clamming and fishing. We offer the only Indoor Heated Pool, many units with kitchenettes, as well as ocean views. 2 Conference rooms available for rent. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is included with stay. We are a dog friendly hotel with limited dog rooms available. A small fee applies to these pet rooms. Please call directly to book pet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Chateau Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Westport Hotel Westport
Chateau Hotel Westport
Westport Chateau Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing