We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At The River

Inn At The River
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wenatchee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn At The River
Save
You added Inn At The River to your Saves list
580 Valley Mall Pkwy, Wenatchee, WA 98802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Seattle
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Inn at the River in East Wenatchee. We paid $70 per night for our room. When rating a motel, I try to consider the price and class of the motel. I'm not going to rate this to more expensive hotels that are in a different class.

For the price, this motel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The internet is free, but unsecure (no password required). The free breakfast was very basic (hard-boiled eggs, packaged instant oatmeal, cereal in one-serving packages, yogurt, premade french toast & waffles, muffins, single serving OJ and fruit cups, and of course, coffee). The breakfast area is very small with only 1 table, so plan to take your breakfast back to your room.

Our room was clean, and we had plenty of room with the queen bed and table with 2 chairs, and the bathroom was good size. The vanity in the bathroom had plenty of room for all of our toiletries. The bed was a bit firm for my liking. And our pillows need replacing (no fluff in them). There was a single serve Keurig coffee maker in the room, which had a good selection of coffee. The dresser drawers worked, but were broken from their runners. We notified the staff on the comment card.

For those who come to ski at Mission Ridge, this motel is in a good location. Just a block from the bridge and then up the hill.

There is some good dining within walking distance. Most of the dining is in downtown Wenatchee.

We felt that this motel was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CRMotorbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
12
7
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The rooms were average with ugly green carpet. The manager was rude, the help was slow, and there was nothing special about the pool area. The website said that the pool was heated year round, BS, the pool was so cold that my family and I didn't want to use it. The pool area had limited seating. Oh and when the softball tournaments are Going on the hotel is loud all night, we could not fall asleep it was so loud, we ended up turning the A/C fan up to try to drown out the noise. The whole place could use a make over and a new staff.

Room Tip: From the up stairs Balconies there is a beautiful view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NateR_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Average rooms, not overly appointed but had a fridge and lots of space. Pool and Hot Tub area is great and breakfast is included (decent for yogurt, bagels, muffins, coffee). One drawback is that you cannot book this hotel over the internet, you have to call to reserve, just like the good'ol'days.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I *LOVED* this hotel! The pool and hot tub were *Fantastic*! The breakfast was *Great*! The view from our deck was *Beautiful*! I don't know why other people think it's nasty. I thought the hotel was *Wonderful*! This is my #1 favorite hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room with a deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
165 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed here several times in the past......and not too bad - average.

now - although it seemed overall cleaner and neater, there was one very strange thing: After getting into the room (and noticing a cheap perfume smell), I kept hearing a weird "sfffft" noise about every 15 minutes. I realized it was a battery operated perfume spritzer, located up near the ceiling. YEP - just like in a men's room in a cheap bar - it sprayed some crap perfume every few minutes. I took the batteries out so it stopped......
Why would anyone install something like this.....?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

stayed there while working the central hospital had a problem with my credit card cause they cahaged me for two weeks!! so kelly ended up calling the police and sent them to where i was working by then i cleared it up ,kelly is the rudest person i experienced and should not be in any buisness, dont stay there you will regret it

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed there a couple of times, it being close to shopping and not too far from the Highlander golf course. We find it rather pricey,(compared to the "Cedar's Inn" down the street)
We stayed in room 137, pool side, quiet enough, average. The "continental" breakfast was so meager that we went to a regular restaurant instead ( "Cedar's Inn's" breakfast is really good) Next time in Wenatchee we will probably stay at "Cedar's Inn" again.

Room Tip: rooms at ground level at pool side are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenatchee
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#7 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.8 mi away
Cedars Inn Hotel
Cedars Inn Hotel
#1 of 2 in East Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At The River

Property: Inn At The River
Address: 580 Valley Mall Pkwy, Wenatchee, WA 98802
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn At The River is on the Columbia River in East Wenatchee. We are a 54 unit hotel, with an outdoor pool and bar and an excellent continental breakfast. The regional shopping mall is just across the street, along with many other attractions within walking distance. Banking, mail services, gyms and the Columbia River Walking Trail are just a few of the attractions available without need of transportation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing