We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food”

McGlinn's Public House
Ranked #1 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Local favorite year after year featuring fresh and local foods from scratch. Open kitchen with wood fired oven in wonderful historical atmosphere. Great selection of Wenatchee area wines and Northwest ales. Hand made pizzas, hand cut steaks, pastas, specialty sandwiches and burgers, seafood, and many signature salads. Come see why we are a top rated Tripadvisor restaurant.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Really good food and good value. Atmosphere is excellent. Send most of visitors to this area to mc'glinns.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rangers0953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    209
    51
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful Combination of Atmosphere and Good Food”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We'd been to Wenatchee many times, but somehow never found this restaurant. Using tripadvisor, we decided to give this place a try. I was hesitant after walking in on a Friday night and seeing how busy and noisy the place was, but it turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. Huge credit goes to our excellent and charming waiter, Brett, who got us everything we wanted and didn't miss a beat. The black bean chili was exceptional, the pizza was great and the steak and prawns were also excellent. We enjoyed the wines that Brett recommended. The deserts were HUGE and excellent. We ended up with enough to go food to have another meal, so there was excellent value, as well. The noise wasn't an issue (I actually liked the music being played), and it was great people watching and a fun, lively place to be. I would highly recommend this restaurant and hope to go again soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best in Wenatchee”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

As a gluten intolerant person that travels quite a bit for business, I appreciate a helpful wait staff that double checks with the chef. The service was prompt and the food seemed more like California (first time for bean sprouts in a salad anywhere in WA that I can recall). The steak was delicious and again the veggies were right off the farm with an interesting broccoli combo that was fresh and delicious (I usually don't like raisins, but this was really good with the corn and sauce). The atmosphere was cool and looked like they catered to the Mission Ridge ski/snowboard crowd so it is casual. I'll definitely be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank NWJohnJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great atmosphere, great service, great food .... what else could you ask for? Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best Eats in Wenatchee”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife and I found this restaurant driving by the waterfront area and saw a line up outside, we got in line and enjoyed every part of this special place. The only thing that beat our dinner was the special deserts. Great atmosphere, romantic for couples and fantastic for groups. We are from Canada and look forward to returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tripstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGlinn's Public House also viewed

 

Been to McGlinn's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing