We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, drinks, atmosphere”

McGlinn's Public House
Ranked #1 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Local favorite year after year featuring fresh and local foods from scratch. Open kitchen with wood fired oven in wonderful historical atmosphere. Great selection of Wenatchee area wines and Northwest ales. Hand made pizzas, hand cut steaks, pastas, specialty sandwiches and burgers, seafood, and many signature salads. Come see why we are a top rated Tripadvisor restaurant.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, drinks, atmosphere”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant and can see why. The food choices were varied, interesting, very tasty, and well presented. Service was great and waiting times very reasonable for a busy Saturday night. Being in the "Apple Capital of the World", we tried some of the hard ciders which were great, but they had a good selection of brews for next time perhaps. It's not the cheapest of places but good value, come hungry and you will leave full. Interesting local sports history on the walls of the historic building.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gashead99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    209
    51
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We went for a business dinner and the server recommended the most expensive food combinations. Each item is a separate charge soup salad bread etc.unless you get them all but they don't tell you that.The servers recommendations have nothing to do with customers tastes or preferences just what is the most expensive or what they want to dump because it is going bad.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwriter1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldstream, Owner at McGlinn's Public House, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
How to respond to this post is difficult. This reviewer indicates he/she is a USA travel writer yet 75% of all the reviews they have posted are from their hometown. Information is often incorrect, inaccurate, and incomplete. Out of 198 reviews only 7 have been below average and out of the seven 2 are from this person. The last one of us by you basically accused us of fraud. Hmmmmm? The good thing is that we all have the ability to look at the big picture and weed out biased reviews which can honestly happen both ways which is why it is so important to have many reviews to get a clearer picture. My guess is that this person has personal issues. It is unfair and muddles a service that is a great tool for people who travel and want to find those special places. Tripadvisor has been a valuable tool for me personally when I travel so seeing this kind of thing happen from the other side of things is truly a disappointment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OMG .... Biscuits and Gravy! Need I say more!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We went to McGlinns for breakfast on St. Patrick's day. The biscuits and gravy were so good I can't even describe it. So creamy, sausagey, tender, just amazing. The complimentary fruit tray was a nice touch and the coffee was really good too. The ham on the eggs Bennie was fire grilled and tasted amazing too. I can not wait to go back to McGlinns for lunch or dinner as I would bet like other reviewers are saying, it's all really great. We did browse the menu and already have a few selections picked out. Yum. Can't Wait!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cberry8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“This place was great!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved it. Food was great and had plenty of vegetarian options. Had the veggie chili, yummy. Good beer bread too. We sat at the bar and got to watch all the activity in the kitchen, that was really interesting.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jdmcdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I go there every chance we get. The service is always excellent. The food is consistent every time you order. We love the pizza and their sandwiches. They have a lot of micro beers to choose from. The mcglinns mountain ale is our favorite. Good prices too!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k9dzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGlinn's Public House also viewed

 

Been to McGlinn's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing