We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”

McGlinn's Public House
Ranked #1 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Local favorite year after year featuring fresh and local foods from scratch. Open kitchen with wood fired oven in wonderful historical atmosphere. Great selection of Wenatchee area wines and Northwest ales. Hand made pizzas, hand cut steaks, pastas, specialty sandwiches and burgers, seafood, and many signature salads. Come see why we are a top rated Tripadvisor restaurant.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were visiting Wenatchee for the first time and this restaurant was recommended highly to us so we were very excited to try it. Our server was not very attentive- we actually felt ignored. The one time he asked how things were he was gone before we could even begin to tell him the food was nit good. My husband literally took 2 bites of his meal and ended up sharing my meal. Reading all the positive reviews makes me feel cheated out of a good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shmedium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    201
    51
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“JUST GOOD FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

A fun place to get together for lunch, meeting the boys for a beer (or the girls). You will not regret stopping at the pub!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Motzkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Wow what a meal. We had a party of 10 and were very well treated. Excellent beer to go with the great food. It was an enjoyable experience with above average service and menu choices. The portion sizes will knock your socks off. If you walk out of McGlinn's hungry, it's your own fault.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank out4goodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
271 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
“Good beer and food in old town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This local pub and eatery has a warm and busy atmosphere that attracts big evening crowds. There is a long bar, several long beer-hall style tables, and more private tables for couples. The open kitchen, pizza oven, brick walls, and baseball history theme instill character and warmth into the fare. The selection of beers on tap from Pacific Northwest microbreweries is superb.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NW_Raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
403 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great menu variety and ambiance for fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

This place came highly recommended so we stopped in for lunch on our way home. We split a wedge salad and peach and prociutto pizza. That pizza was off the chain!! We opted to add the chicken but I don't know if it was nessessarry. I had a home amber/mountain ale which was good, and my wife a local huckleberry Riesling. I do believe we'll be back if ever in town. The menu was appealing and ambiance fun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rusty_fwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGlinn's Public House also viewed

 

Been to McGlinn's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing