We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not worth the price paid.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Economy Inn Wenatchee

Economy Inn Wenatchee
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Economy Inn Wenatchee
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the price paid.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We went on a road trip and stayed at a couple different hotels and this was $40 more expensive than the other and the other one was WAY better. We did ask for non smoking and it did smell like smoke. You could see through the crack between the door and frame. It wasn't horrendous but I would much rather stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashb1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    7
    2
    17
See reviews for
5
6
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Checked in expecting hotel to be better than it was based on online reviews. After our first nights stay we woke up and left for the day. Came back expecting to get changed in our hotel room for dinner. I was met by the manager who explained that the he had moved us and our belongings without our permission. Then when asked why, because we felt that was odd, and very strange, the manager started to become upset with me. Because I felt the conversation was going no where with a very confrontational manager, I retired to my room. That night there were a lot of obnoxious noises surrounding our room. Loud cries for 1hour non stop of a baby next door, the light on our wall shaking because someone was hitting the wall of the other room next door with something hard, (sounded like hitting the wall with a baseball bat or club type object) and not to forget the women's blood curdling scream!! (Sounded as if someone wad killed) All of this in the middle of the night and ongoing throughout.
That morning i went to the office to talk to the same confrontational manager for checkout. I began to explain my concerns and he became upset at me again and told me to leave. Still have a bad taste in my mouth about that stay....... I have stayed in many hotels over the years, I have never experienced anything like this. I would never recommend to ANYONE that they stay there. Like I said.... WORST HOTEL STAY EVER!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amartinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at the Economy Inn in Wenatchee on the way home from Montana on 06 July 2013. Everything was fine until I woke up in the morning and found a bug in my bed. I didn't think much of it until I killed the bug and red blood came out of it. I then found two more in the bed and Google imaged "bed bugs"... exact match. Now that I've been home for a few days the bite marks have appeared on my body. I let the man at the counter know about the bugs that I found and he just shrugged and said that they hadn't had any problems with bed bugs before. He gave me a garbage bag when I asked for one so I could seal my stuff in it and he said sorry but that was about it. I think that bed bugs are a pretty big problem and he should have taken it more seriously instead of treating me like I was the one who brought them in. I will never stay here again (obviously) and anyone who does should do a thorough inspection of their bed first (probably should do this any hotel you stay at). What a way to end off what started as such an amazing vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Could not find a room anywheres eltse under $200.00. So we booked it and figured we would make do, Big mistake! Unconfirtable beds, filthy room, run down building, window to room won't lock, ac takes about 12 hours to cool room and a lot more........

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palmersplmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We request a non smoking room and they put us in a smoking one. We told the front desk clerk to give us another room and he said that was non smoking room, that probably someone smoked the privious night inside the room. He told us that we have 2 options: the first sleep in that room and the other one sleep in our car cause it was memorial weekend and everything in town was sold out.
The smell of cigarette smoke was unbearable.
For the same price you can get another motel room closed by.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ingrid r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

A busy weekend in Wenatchee what with both bowling and baseball tournaments, so motels all
booked up. As such, had to pay $85.00 for the one night. Thought this was gouging but found
that the Motel 6 was also charging the same amount ! Both motels sold out. Had a room above
the office. It was fine - no bedbugs. Service was also fine - foreign owned. Small heated pool which I did not use. There is a lounge directly across the street which was handy for adult
beverages (it was hot !). Don't know what the pricing is on an uncrowded weekend.

Room Tip: My room above the office had one double bed only in the room. It was the only room left and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hplunkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennewick
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

after reading everyones reviews i was pretty nervous to go here, we had a baseball tourny so we stayed here for 2 nights.... i dont think they allow you to only stay one night because i did try to cancel one of the nights and they wouldn't let me, but the room was clean, and they let the boys be loud and play wiffle ball in the parking lot until midnight, also the parents were pretty loud themselves and that was ok... so over all it was a good stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#12 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Wenatchee

Property: Economy Inn Wenatchee
Address: 700 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-2062
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Economy Inn Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing