We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A.must see when in town.”

Pybus Public Market
Ranked #3 of 29 things to do in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pybus Public Market is a destination where people gather to experience quality food, goods and services from local businesses. We host over 20 year round tenants in our building plus the Wenatchee Valley Farmers Market and a variety of local artisans.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A.must see when in town.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Want an experience? Try the olive oil & vinegar tasting bar at d-olivo in pybus market. you will get to taste extra virgin olive oil from all around the world and balsamic vinegar from Modena Italy. you will never use regular olive oil again
the market has fresh produce fun restaurants with indoor and outdoor seating on the riverfront come check it out

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    59
    17
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cool place to eat”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I love these types of markets so after really enjoying Granville island market in Vancouver and being disappointed with Pike Place in Seattle I was intrigued to see what would be on offer. Sure this one is new and still getting established but the selection is already great. We didn't have anywhere to cook so had to skip the produce but had dinner and wine at Fire. We started with some great salami, cheese and olives and then moved on to fab pizza all washed down with some very reasonable wines from a good selection. I love these markets when they focus on artisan food makers and this one does. It was so good I went back 2 nights later for more and my husband tried ice cream from Ice next door to help with the stroll bak to the hotel along Apple trail

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jakkster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of potential”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I really enjoyed the atmosphere inside the building. The market outside left a little to be desired; not a lot of variety and the produce stands closed up early. However, being that it is in its first year, I see a lot of potential for growth and that is why I am giving it a 3. It has a very long way to go to come even close to Pikes Market in Seattle, but I hope they keep trying.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank iluv2travel263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice fun tourist shops”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Turned an old steel fab shop into an upscale market. Lots of good food and good art. Pleasant stroll on an afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Old_Philosopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
345 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Wenatchee's newest attraction”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

An old steel mill on the Columbia River, is now converted into a thriving public market with over 20 stores, restaurants including organic vegetables and fruits plus Mike's fantastic meat market (they have fresh fish too). On Wednesdays and Saturdays the parking lot becomes an outdoor farmer's market. You should not miss this new addition to Wentchee when you are in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank iluvta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pybus Public Market also viewed

 

Been to Pybus Public Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing