We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and clean indian cuisine”
Review of India House

India House
Ranked #47 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic and clean indian cuisine”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Staff was outstanding, very service oriented - refused to allow me to pay for 2 cups of Chai as we awaited our guests.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    9
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Horrible Everything was Just Horrible”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The food was poor quality and cooked poorly.The things that I ordered were unrecognizable able from the Indian food I have had in Seattle and cooked by Indian friends.the recommendations by the waiter were also not good. The restaurant had a nice appearance but slow and poor service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwriter1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Food!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Such a fun place to eat, authentic food and great service. Be sure to order off the menu for the best Indian experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Loved the Indian food and would recommend. Prices were a bit too high so don't go very often. This would be a nice place for a date night.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank hikermom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Wa
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
338 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Fine Sub-Continent Dining...”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Fabulous decor and ambiance. Professional and impeccable service. And the best Indian cuisine we have enjoyed in Eastern WA. We rolled the dice with our 11-year old daughter, knowing we could order dishes that she would like if she just...took...one...bite. She loved it. And we had her at appetizer. Veg samosas and pakoras with the tamarind sauce and chutneys on the side had her hooked. The rest was easy, especially since the flavors of all the dishes were spectacular. And did our young one ever feel special when the chef/owner came out and asked how everything was. My wife and I were euphoric--not just for the quality of the food--but for the entire evening. Fine dining that the whole family can enjoy. Show your young ones more than just the kids' menu at a chain restaurant...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gcleff11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India House also viewed

 

Been to India House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing