We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #21 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yuck”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Haven't been there since my husband's ice tea came with a lemon wedge that had a full set of toothnmarks on it.

Helpful?
Thank Topazcat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    47
    28
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“rememberance day getaway”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I wish we had Applebee's here in Canada wow the service is above and beyond and the food is excellant

Visited November 2012
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank chernesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BREWSTER
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service & food”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Alway have a great time at Applebees. The waiters & waitresses are always polite and very informative on the food. If something doesn't come out right they make it good one way or the other. Best onion rings ever.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LARRY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dirty silverware.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We went through 5 sets of silverware just to get a clean set. We could not get any clean silverware. We spoke to the manager about it and all he did was get us another set and apologized. That set was also dirty. It was very disappointing. The only thing saving the rating was the food and atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jer456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not As Good Anymore”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We used to love going into Applebee's for lunch/dinner and drinks. Mostly sit in the bar area. Food quality and service has been much better in the long ago past.
The last few times we have visited during 2012 have been less than average. Drinks gets weaker and more expensive. The food makes me sickly by the time I get home...
Not sure what is going on there. Too bad because they used to be a favorite of ours....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJBCHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing