We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, Trip Advisor and Reviewers!”
Review of Cottage Inn

Cottage Inn
Ranked #31 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Omak, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you, Trip Advisor and Reviewers!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were meeting my brother and his wife in Wenatchee to take our Mother out. Since we are all from out of town, we used Trip Advisor to pick a place for dinner. Based on reviews, we picked the Cottage Inn, and we are soooo pleased! It has a nice, comfortable atmosphere, easily accessed, good food and friendly service. Because of the reviews, we knew to make reservations. We will definitely go there again. Thank you!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    39
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“If the parking lot is full, keep driving”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I usually love this restaurant for its fresh salads and fried chicken. Service is usually very good as well. But I've learned that the locals also love this restaurant for large, special occasion celebrations... And when that happens, the walk-ins suffer. Seriously, when the parking Lot is overflowing, the service and food will not be up to its usual standards.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelan
Level Contributor
331 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Go for the Oysters!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We eat at the Cottage Inn a couple times a year, when headed home from Wenatchee. It is always a pleasant experience. I always order the breaded grilled oysters as they are the best and tastiest in the Northwest. I always try to compliment the owner (who is always on site-a good sign) who is also proud of this dish, he having been trained at one of the big fish restaurants in Seattle. The bonus here, is that all the dishes are very good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudgeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and delicious”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Cottage is a comfortable, low-key place for Sunday brunch or for dinner. The food is always good, and they even cure their own ham! It is also very friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevezzz13654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better Than Ruth Chris Steak House or Morton's”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

For the last few years it has been harder and harder to find an exceptional steak . I ordered a Ribeye steak medium rare. It came out of the kitchen perfectly cooked and at the correct temperature. No saw dust texture or dryness that I have been experiencing of late. Be sure to Oder the generous mushroom side dish which came hot and flavorful. Clearly they had not been sitting around in a warmer and I am pretty sure that they were not pre-cooked.

My side dishes were satisfactory and service was good. The atmosphere was pleasant and clean. This place, at least for me, was about the steak.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Inn also viewed

 

Been to Cottage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing