We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beer AND delectable food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Saddlerock Pub & Brewery
Ranked #26 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beer AND delectable food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Today was my initial visit, Lunch for two: Pizza + 2 beers = $26. The amber beer was refreshing. Good selection of brews and ciders available. An eight slice pizza allowed us to take a couple slices home. We chose "The Wenatchee" pizza. A Happy, friendly served us quickly. It was 1:00 on a Friday afternoon, no problem getting a seat. Seating includes tables, bar seating, sofas & comfy section - plus outdoor seating for warmer months. Atmosphere is comfortable and warm. We took note of food delivered to other tables. Salads & sandwiches looked ample & tasty.
This restaurant is downtown, and near parks. Parking is not a problem. Bicycle friendly.
I'll definitely return, can't wait to take the husband here. I look forward to trying new beverages and menu items.
They open at 11:00am on Mondays through Saturdays.
I checked the "Scenic" tab, as there is a mini-park across the street. The start of a pedestrian bridge is very near as well. The maple trees nearby were in full fall color.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pub with food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

An incredible selection of beers and I loved the pizza. I had a "flight"of beer samplers and they were all good. Pretty decent menu for a brewery as well. Look out for the poppers though. I've never had anything that hot before

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank janray14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
414 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Good pizza, cheap wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stopped on a Friday evening for pizza. The place was very busy but we did manage to find a place at the bar. We ordered a bottle of one of the house wines (cab-sav) which turned out to be pretty good. The pizza was excellent - thin crust and very flavourful. The only drawback was that it was REALLY noisey. But we would definitely go back for the pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adna, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Read about this place while staying in Wenatchee on a "spur of the moment" trip to Eastern WA. Kind of hard to find as the GPS has it listed on the "main" road, it's actually down the hill behind the main drag. Roads are kind of goofy too, no left turns after you miss the GPS directions. Have to turn right and go back around, but please do, its worth it! Had the Supreme 12" which fed two quite well. Had the Barvarian Sour beer which is unique, but to the "sour" beer folks pretty darn good. Very friendly staff, quite welcoming and prompt service. Friday night at 9 pm, plenty of room

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MtCrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hoppy, Happy, Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

They have a great selection of IPA's, not to mention many other varieties. Rotating taps make it a great stop for a microbrew connoisseur. I haven't eaten here, but the pizza looks great every time one passes my table. They have comfortable sofas available when they aren't busy. The staff is friendly, and the ambiance is nice (although it can get a little loud). Always clean bathrooms also. If you can't find the beer your looking for here, then head 3 blocks down the street to Wenatchee's other rotating taphouse Badger Mountain Brewing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocW543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saddlerock Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Saddlerock Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing