We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & service!”

Sumo Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lakebay, Washington
Level Contributor
258 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food & service!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We loved the food and the excpetional attentive service!
We had the filet-Cooked perfectly and very tender! We also had the seafood combo, lobster, scallops and shrimp; excellent!
We had the tempera Roll-Very good!
The chef was enertaining. The sake pour in your mouth is fun and something that we haven't seen at a hibachi restaurant!
No liquor served, only wine, beer and sake!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MAUREENH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably one of the best, by far!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

There were seven of us, we went to go celebrate my grandmothers birthday. They all had been there before, it was my first time. I also brought my son with me, and I have to say it was one of the best experiences ever. My son who is 7 thought it was pretty cool too... I would definitely return! Customer service, was excellent and also the fried rice...I'm going to bring my husband and other son over since they missed out on some great food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sushi in Sundays!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Great sushi. I've been here multiple times. I love that my husband can have hibachi stuff while I have sushi. Usually sushi restaurants are only good at sushi, and terrible at the other stuff. I like that this place does well with both. Also, it's not common for Asian restaurants to be open on Sundays, and this place is!!! Woohoo!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
264 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Expensive, but good”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My kids love the hibatchi grill with lots of rice and veggies. I always leave very full inside, but my pocket book is emptier.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MomFromOrondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best sashimi ever”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Never expected to find a good authentic Japanese restaurant there let alone some of the best sashimi I've ever tasted. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank deeman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sumo Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sumo Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing