We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable price, old fashioned style”

Moonlight Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moonlight Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 4 Wenatchee B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2013

located within a few minutes drive to Wenatchee or for an easy drive to Levenworth. The place is clean and the caretakers very pleasant. The beds are comfortable and I had a great night's sleep, even though it is only a hundred metres from highway 2 (if that).
Its more like something people stayed in 30 or 40 years ago. Cinderblock, semi divided rooms. A small kitchenette maked it ideal for a long weekend.
There is nothing much immediately near by, so a car is essential.
I have already recommended it to friends heading over that way..
It has a pool but we did not try it out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDNBearYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Moonlight Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Think retro motel when you book your reservation. Most everything is updated and clean and the freshly painted cinderblocks remind you this property is from a different era.It provides everything you need; hair dryer, refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV. Reminds me of the roadside motels we stayed at on roadtrips from Oregon to Nebraska in the 60s & 70s. If you aren't looking for a 5 star hotel with room service this is a great change of pace, unique and very affordable. Our unit could have used some new locks on the door and investing in new windows.Overall our experience was good and we will probably give it another try in a different unit and review again. We booked online and it was the only room in town due to a baseball tournament.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marewoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Went with my girlfriend. We got the Elvis room which was awesome. I've paid twice as much for half the value. The owner is amazing and I hope he maintains his wonderful personality despite the bad experiences he is bound to have with some customers. Best of luck to this place, we need more of this in the world.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScienceplusVodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This place is adorable, clean and probably built in 1950's but they have upgraded and made contemporary in all the ways that they could. Pleasant owners who take pride in ownership and still understand what customer service is all about!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Armenian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Even better than the affordable, clean, updated rooms are the people running this place. They go above and beyond to make the stay enjoyable. They offered to open the pool and hot tub a day before planned just for our party. When our cabs didn't arrive to take us to our concert, they personally got us there and back safe. The club house is decorated so cute and we had fun playing pool. We didn't get a chance to hit balls in their batting cage, but wil next time. I would recommend this place and will for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedd2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Although the name implies rooms that are rented by the hour rather than by the night it's truly a misconception. This is an updated,well maintained older motel with cinderblock walls which actually gives me the feeling of being safe and secure. Very nice friendly and accomodating people. Rooms are very clean and comfy beds. Rooms have been updated with flat screen TV's,in-room coffee,blow dryers,ironing board and iron and great water pressure in the shower. There is an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, a pingpong table in the office and as an added plus they offer an espresso bar with drive up window at the office. There is also an R/V park which would be a plus for those traveling in an R/V. I would definately recommend this Motel to anyone traveling to Wenatchee, Washington. Very affordable and comfortable!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

It is so nice to run into a motor lodge that is clean and the owner obviously cares enough to keep things up. The beds are very comfortable and love the flat screen TV. There is even good water preasure in the shower. The rates are very resonable and coffee in the room a definate plus. The only down side is that the building is made of cinder block, if that bothers you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catnhat222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
524 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#5 of 15 in Wenatchee
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#12 of 15 in Wenatchee
61 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Motor Lodge

Address: 2921 School St, Wenatchee, WA 98801-8118
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wenatchee
Price Range: $63 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Moonlight Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing