We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World class all the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fame - CLOSED

Fame
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“World class all the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Dinner was the best! The use of fresh herbs was delightful. The crab cakes were just that. CRAB cakes! The best! Thank you chef Rebecca you are an asset to our wonderful Wenatchee! Keep up the good work!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sldore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Place w/ Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Went to Wenatchee on a business trip. We happened to come across this small quaint restaurant. Instead of going to a sports bar we opted to dine @ Fame'. Much to our surprise, we felt as though we were on a cruise ship sitting @ the Captains table! How special the owner "Rebecca" makes each guest who walks through the door feel. You are greeted & seated with style & then it begins....service that is exceptional, but then the food starts to come! Not only is the food presentation exquisite...the sight of each dish makes your mouth water and your palette begins to dance with anticipation of just one bite! As if this isn't enough...Rebecca then serves a sweet treat to top off the meal! Best place in Wenatchee for fine dining! We would go there every night if only we lived closer. Thank you Rebecca for a wonder experience to remember!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlese P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, WA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Fame has recently changed it's name to Rebecca's on Orondo. We dined there for the first time and were quite impressed. This is a small, intimate restaurant with a nice variety on the menu, including wine, appetizers and dessert. We ordered crab cakes as a starter and they were excellent.. For our entree we both had the tenderloin served with plum chutney, snow peas and potato or pasta. These were, without a doubt, the best steaks we have had in ages. Maybe ever! They were thick and juicy and melt-in-your-mouth tender and the plum chutney was marvelous. The snow peas were cooked to perfection, not overdone, and arranged to be visually appealing. As it was our anniversary we were served dessert and I can tell you that what they do with vanilla ice cream is sinful! Absolutely delicious! The service was also top notch. I wouldn't say Rebecca's is inexpensive but if you would like a fine dining experience in a town with few options along those lines, Rebecca's will not disappoint.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank msmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, WA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delusional Chef”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

It pains me to see a nice commuinty like Wenatchee fooled into thinking that a woman with finacial backing and a new chef coat can call herself a chef. The food is terrible. I was served oysters on the half shell the size of small pancakes that were spoiled.
When I sent them back, the owner/chef was hostile.

On a side note: The service was great. The server should jump ship!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sagebrushsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wenatchee at its finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

My dinning experience at now Rebecca's on Orondo was SPECTACULAR!!!! The new summer menu from cakes of crab to pig on a stick, hand cut tenderloin were my absolute favorites! Ooops! I almost forgot our salads. The leminchella blue cheese wedge and the Mediterranean salad cannot compare to anything I've ever had, and you won't believe the prices! I found quality and value. Truly Wenatchee at its finest.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christain_grey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing