We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Spent three nights here during recent business meeting in Wenatchee and was very impressed. The rooms are large and well furnished. The morning breakfast buffet is typical of hotels of this class but it was ample and there was a nice selection including fresh fruit. On two of our nights there was a complimentary managers dinner with complementary beer and wine. We only ate there are our first night and it was baked potato and brown rice night. Again, more than enough food and since we were bone tired and did not want to leave hotel this was perfect. If you're travelling by yourself or as a couple be sure to ask for a room with one King bed. Also if it's important to have full bathtub be sure to put that request in too. The location is good, close to nearby downtown area and all major highways. The staff was super nice and the fitness center solid. I don't like indoor pools in summer months so did not use it but I am sure this would be nice feature in the colder winter months. We found the entire hotel very modern, clean and bright and the complimentary wi fi was nice too. All in all this was great hotel and we have already made a reservation for a return trip. By the way there is no restaurant on the property but as mentioned above the breakfast buffet is solid and there are many restaurants within an easy walk including a great Italian restaurant just across the street.

Room Tip: If you want room with one bed only be sure to ask; same if you want a full size bathtub. The hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

MarkkOBrown,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. You touched on just about everything we have to offer. I have had a lot of fun putting together the managers reception on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday nights and I am glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Wenatchee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 415 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is not your $75-100/night hotel. You wil pay more but the rooms, service, all around - this is a nice place to stay. The rooms have an extended sitting area with a comfortable couch, desk, full ameniies such as frdge and microwave, all of this set off it their own alcoves. Sitting area separated by a partition from the bedroom area. Sliding doors, not hinged. Bathrooms are nice, separate toilet from shower room. TVs are flat screen HD. Hot breakfast several notches above the typical fluffy waffle maker style (although you can still get a waffle!). No road noise. Easy to get to. We will make this a future stop for several days of just hanging out. Pool is indoor so during the summer no outdoor deck to speak of.

Room Tip: The view out our room was nothing great- #430.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Shawbones,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. Being a top contributer to Tripadvisor I especially value your opinion as you must travel frequently. I have always liked the sliding door feature in the rooms and we have worked especially hard on making our breakfast the highest quality possible. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Wenatchee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is almost flawless for the category of hotels that it is in. I gave it 5 stars because it is new, clean, excellent staff, rooms are wonderfully designed with many innovative features with amenities that are in luxury hotels, comfortable beds and good location. However, 2 things could be improved on. The sleeper sofa mattress is too thin, so that you feel the ridges in the frame. My daughter slept on it and said that it wasn't that comfortable. So, that should be upgraded. And, second, the night we stayed, the hotel was full. There were no available parking spaces anywhere on the property, except the covered driveway for the entrance to the hotel which is where we parked our car. We were instructed to park in a dark parking lot next door to the hotel. But, I didn't feel comfortable doing that. So, they need more lighted parking spaces. But, those were the only 2 complaints that I had. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExoticPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

ExoticPrincess,

I can't tell you how much we appreciate your review and the 5 stars you gave us on it. The one thing I can say about the two issues you experienced is that I don't think anyone has found a sofa bed that was comfortable and I totally agree about the parking issue. We try to do the best we can accomidating the parking issue, but needless to say we end up in the same position when we fill up. Either way we love your review of our property and thank you very much for it. We hope to see you the next time you are able to make it to the area.

Thank you,
Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Wenatchee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

What a great find in the heart of traffic-busy Wenatchee. Hotel is about two years old, very sleek decor, soothing colors, lots of texture. Their salute to this being the Apple Capital is huge murals of the fruit, not the kitschy do-dads so often found in the valley. Excellent service from the front desk to housekeeping. Rooms have small sitting/TV area, large sleeping space, separate shower and toilet rooms (always a plus when traveling with someone else). FULL breakfast included in room rate. Indoor pool with water "shower." No view, but that's typical in Wenatchee hotels (Red Lion may be the exception).

Room Tip: Ask for room on the backside of the hotel. Somewhat quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindahagenmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

lindahagenmiller,

Thank you very much for your stunning review of our hotel. We really appreciate it when our guests enjoy everything our hotel has to offer. I also love our giant pictures of the apples, it helps that we offer local fruit with the breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you visit the area.

Thank you,
Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Nice modern, almost mid-century feel to lobby and rooms. King room was compact but well planned. Liked toilet separated from shower, both "rooms" with sink. Good desk space. Comfy small sectional couch. Definitely best lodging option I've found in Wenatchee. Young, but attentive reception staff. Lots of folks seemed to appreciate complimentary wine/beer and potato bar for dinner.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Foodtwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Foodtwosome,

Thank you for your pleasent review of our property. I am glad to hear lots of people enjoyed the potato bar as that is a new item on our Managers Reception menu. To be called the best lodging in Wenatchee makes me proud of my staff and the job we do here. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Wenatchee, WA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here a week and the facilities were exceptionally clean and beautiful. The suite was well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was far better than any I have experienced before with fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, fresh waffles and multiple breads, muffins and cereals. At night there were warm cookies and often complimentary wine. When we needed help with directions or advice, the staff was incredibly helpful. They directed us to a couple of spectacular hikes. We got more than our monies worth out of our stay here!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Pam D,

Thank you very much for your warm review of our property. We have some wonderfull places to hike here in the foothills of the Cascade Mtn. Range and I'm glad you were able to find them also. We hope you have a chance to come back and stay another week with us in the future.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Wenatchee, WA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were told this is the newest hotel downtown. It certainly seemed new. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially when a leak was discovered in the ceiling. The manager came to our room and didn't charge us for the night. The shower is a separate room from the toilet and both have sinks...brilliant! I forgot my iphone charger and was pleased to see an iHome next to the bed. Room also had a microwave and minifridge. It's the little things, but it will definitely bring us back.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rero31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

rero31,

Your review amazes me. I am so happy that even when we had a problem in your room, the leak, that we were able to make you stay as enjoyable as possible. The little things make the world go round and we have found that the devil is in the details when it comes to hospitality. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wenatchee.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Wenatchee, WA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Park
Comfort Suites at the Park
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
#11 of 15 in Wenatchee
412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wenatchee

Address: 1730 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $167 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened March 2010! We are an all suites hotel in the heart of Wenatchee. Nearby attractions include the Toyota Town Center, Downtown Wenatchee, numerous wineries, golf courses and skiing. Our property features a contemporary design aesthetic that is light, fresh and airy, yet innovatively flexible and functional. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing