We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Remarkable Place To Stay"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Boise
Level Contributor
178 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“"Remarkable Place To Stay"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Simply an excellent facility with a super staff. Stayed here using our Marriott Reward points during a trip to Leavenworth, Washington (the beautifully created Bavarian Village in the Alps of Washington) which is only 22 miles away. The entire hotel is immaculately clean with a "bright and cheery" decor. The furnished breakfast offered a myriad of choices. Especially pleasing during our stay were the apples (Wenatchee calls itself the apple capital of the world) that were placed out in bowl throughout the day for the taking. We also took advantage of the workout room, nice pool, and jacuzzi. We also really appreciated the quietness of the hotel. While the hotel appeared to be full or nearly full, i.e. many skiing groups coming and going from the hotel, during our stay, we never heard a peep when we were relaxing and/or sleeping in our room. We'd definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank durf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
durf1,

Thank you very much for one of the best reviews we have ever received. Our staff is what makes this place great and thank you for pointing that out. Leavenworth is a wonderfull place and I'm glad you got a chance to go there. We would love to have you as a guest if you are ever in the area again.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    82
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
123
84
18
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

This place is great! Monday-Wednesday dinner is offered at no cost. Same for beer and wine.
Cool roomy rooms and quiet.

Room Tip: The higest floor possible. Use the stairs for additional exercise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BothellEnglandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
BothellEnglandLover,

Thank you very much for the review of our property. The kitchen staff will love your compliments of our dinner. We hope to see you again if you ever have more business in Wenatchee.

Thank you,
Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

I traveled here for business with my two kids in tow. I was surprised and delighted to discover this "botique" style hotel in the heart of Wenatchee. The rooms are very large with a seperate shower room and toilet room with mirrors and outlets in each. Very handy when traveling with others! We used the workout room during our stay (which was nice but offered limited equipment) and enjoyed breakfast in the morning. My son and I are both gluten free, but there are enough selections for everyone, including my picky daughter who always looks for a waffle maker when staying in a "free breakfast" hotel. This property is close to the freeway and offers plenty of nearby dining options. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were right next to the elevator, but it was still very quiet in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olywatraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
olywatraveler2,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I really appreciate the comments about the breakfast bar as we have tried very hard to accomodate everyone. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

I guess that speaks for our expectations, but really lovely property. Great people, very interesting, imaginative and workable room, extremely comfortable. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avidforafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
avidforafrica,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We do the best we can to have every guest say "wow" when they stay with us. I am happy to hear we accomplished this at least once. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Thank you,
Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

What a beautiful property! Very modern and new.
Rooms are very comfortable, nice LG flat screen, comfortable livingroom furniture, well lit work desk, microwave and small fridge.
Shower and sink in seperate room from toilet and hand sink.
Breakfast was great in the lobby with togo containers in case you wanted to go back to your room or onto your days adventure. Pool was fun for the kids with hotel supplied pool toys.
Staff was generally very pleasant and helpful, especially housekeeping!

Two small complaints-
Bed was way too hard and I woke up both mornings with back ache.
Not enough towels provided for a party of 4. Had to call front desk both days to get enough towels to shower... bath linens also thin and small, uncharacteristic for such a new upper class hotel.
I would stay at this property again over any other property in Wenatchee

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river other wise you see mountains, parking lot, stacked hay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Monilad,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback we can get to improve our service to our customers. If only I could control everything in the hotel, then I would find a perfect bed for each of our guests. Unfortunately I can only control so much. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Wenatchee.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us, even sent is a thank yOu card after!

Helpful?
Thank Purplegrrl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Purplegrrl36,

Thank you for your great review of our property. The staff here is what pulls everything together for our guests.

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites, Wenatchee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We just stayed 4 nights in this hotel while skiing at Mission Ridge and found it to be a great hotel for a family vacation. The rooms aren't huge but the layout easily accommodates 4 people and all of the gear needed for skiing. The decor is clean and modern and the facility is very clean and well-maintained. The free breakfast offered in the morning is plentiful and with options to please almost everyone. On weekends, I recommend eating as early as possible - the breakfast area starts to get kind of crowded and chaotic around 8:00.
Our kids loved the pool, though we had to get them out of the pool every evening when the pool filled up with a couple rowdy teams of youth hockey players. The hotel does host a lot of groups on the weekends and some of them get pretty rowdy but they do a pretty good job of keeping them quiet after 10 pm.
My husband is a Marriott Platinum Executive member and he has never stayed in a Springhill Suites that he liked as well as this one. We actually would choose this hotel over Courtyards and full-service Marriotts in most cities if all of the Springhill Suites were this nice.

Room Tip: If you want a better chance of a quiet room, ask for a higher floor and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
OlyFoodie,

This is another one of those reviews where you said so many nice thing I don't know where to start. Our aim is to be the best we can for our Marriott Rewards Members and we are all so happy that you like our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Thank you,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites, Wenatchee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
1.7 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wenatchee

Property: SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Address: 1730 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened March 2010! We are an all suites hotel in the heart of Wenatchee. Nearby attractions include the Toyota Town Center, Downtown Wenatchee, numerous wineries, golf courses and skiing. Our property features a contemporary design aesthetic that is light, fresh and airy, yet innovatively flexible and functional. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing