We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best motel pool in the valley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Motel

Avenue Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avenue Motel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best motel pool in the valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hands down, they have the absolute best motel pool in the Wenatchee Valley. Overall layout puts the pool behind the center building & you wouldn't know you're right off the main drag. Very nice staff that try hard to make you happy. Rooms are large with microwave & mini fridge. Single rooms have wonderful large (especially nice for two) showers. This might not be the Hilton, but if you like a kind of retro feel this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hsquarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    16
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
7
9
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I should've checked the Wa State hotel coupon books you can find in every restaurant. The rooms weren't BAD, but they weren't good for 69+ tax. Everything was older and more worn than it should be for that price - and I am HAPPY to stay in older or "outdated" hotels. The front desk person - I'm assuming he was the owner - was just cold and unwelcoming. The breakfast area was tiny... Overall, just really not worth the price.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else - there are plenty to choose from..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skowtko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Booked 5 queen rooms in advance, but at the last minute, had to move our arrival from Saturday to Friday. Called the hotel and they were able to move us without a problem. After a long, hot ride on our Harley's, we were all happy to see a pool! The owner greeted us with a smile and remembered my name. Security for our bikes is always a concern and he offered to let us park them on the sidewalk between our rooms, right outside the door. The rooms were very clean, well stocked and comfortable. And the air conditioning was on! The furniture is a little dated, but in good condition. Fridge & micro. The entire hotel is made of concrete, which not only keeps it cooler, but quieter as well. When you close the door, can't hear any traffic noise at all. The pool was very clean and a welcome relief after the ride. I asked the owner for pool towels and he only had 2, but said he would deliver some more shortly. Within 10 minutes he brought them to us at the pool. We had dinner at a Mexican restaurant right next door. One of the nicest things about the room was the huge tiled shower! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irocandharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

With the mixed reviews I thought I'd check it out and I did get my room for the advertised price plus tax (39 bucks). The rooms are antiquated but the bed was comfortable and my room appeared clean upon inspection. Rooms are spacious, with micorwave, fridge and spacious bathroom. Perfect for those traveling with work crews or those with a tight budget. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hzgmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was huge for a motel and we very much enjoyed the indoor hot tub! Our room had a small refrigerator and microwave, which were quite useful. We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

If you want a staff who will literally lie to you and pretend there's a language barrier just to get more money out of you, this is the hotel for you. Also, if you like rooms that clearly haven't been updated in twenty years, you'll love this place. AND, if you like a hotel that is run by middle-eastern immigrants who will do everything they can to push you out of your room right at checkout time, this is the place! Also, be ready for that lovable, barely-sleepable bed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singingsamaritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The rooms are large and well equipped, there was a heater in the bathroom and a cooker, fridge, microwave, pots and pans etc.
The nearby road doesn't have much traffic after 5pm so noise wasn't a problem.
The management were quite helpful, giving advise on where to eat in town and what to do.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brycephillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#12 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Motel

Property: Avenue Motel
Address: 720 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-2062
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Avenue Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Avenue Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing