We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Antiquated but not bad.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Motel

Avenue Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Avenue Motel to your Saves list
Avenue Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   720 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Antiquated but not bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

With the mixed reviews I thought I'd check it out and I did get my room for the advertised price plus tax (39 bucks). The rooms are antiquated but the bed was comfortable and my room appeared clean upon inspection. Rooms are spacious, with micorwave, fridge and spacious bathroom. Perfect for those traveling with work crews or those with a tight budget. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hzgmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    7
    4
    8
See reviews for
6
8
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was huge for a motel and we very much enjoyed the indoor hot tub! Our room had a small refrigerator and microwave, which were quite useful. We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

If you want a staff who will literally lie to you and pretend there's a language barrier just to get more money out of you, this is the hotel for you. Also, if you like rooms that clearly haven't been updated in twenty years, you'll love this place. AND, if you like a hotel that is run by middle-eastern immigrants who will do everything they can to push you out of your room right at checkout time, this is the place! Also, be ready for that lovable, barely-sleepable bed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singingsamaritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The rooms are large and well equipped, there was a heater in the bathroom and a cooker, fridge, microwave, pots and pans etc.
The nearby road doesn't have much traffic after 5pm so noise wasn't a problem.
The management were quite helpful, giving advise on where to eat in town and what to do.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brycephillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We returned home from Wenatchee yesterday and stayed at the Avenue Motel in Wenatchee for 4 nights. Normally we switch after a night or two but this time we stayed put. We had a friendly welcome which made us feel at home and the service while we were there was just as friendly. The room was comfortable, clean, and not overpriced. The bed was really nice and we had good sleeps, which in some places you just can't. We like to walk and found most places we wanted to see could be accessed on foot. We did take the car on occasion and found getting around Wenatchee was easy from this location. We are thinking about returning to Wenatchee in the fall and plan on staying here again.

Room Tip: if you want a room that is comfortable and clean for a good price , stay here. Service is friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne5502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

First off the outer decor is very different from what you usually see, and yes nice landscaping. We had two rooms one with two queens and one with one both were clean and spacious with mini fridge and microwave, I stayed in the bigger of the two and was very pleased with the amount of space and general cleanliness. Only downside is the towels were rough and yes one was stained, not DIRTY just stained. If you're used to staying at a five star hotel this probably wouldnt be up to your standards, but luckily im not too fancy lol over all not a bad place to lay your head after a long day in Wenatchee and yes definitely try out Prospectors across the street, we showed up about twenty minutes before closing and they welcomed us!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I have booked large groups at the Avenue Motel for the past 5 years and keep going back because of the value. Though not luxurious, the rooms are clean, the beds are good and the tiled bathrooms are spacious and well designed. The management is very courteous and helpful and the location could not be better. Prospector Pies, across the street, serves the best breakfast in town and Tequila's Restaurant next door is a very good Mexican restaurant. Parking is excellent and access to rooms couldn't be more convenient. If you want luxury, you can get it by paying twice as much at another hotel, but the Avenue Motel gives outstanding value to those wishing to rest in a clean spacious room. I have made my reservation for next year. Mark Fogelquist, Teacher • San Diego

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#7 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#12 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Motel

Property: Avenue Motel
Address: 720 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Hotel Class:2 star — Avenue Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Avenue Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing