We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel with a friendly helpful staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Comfortable hotel with a friendly helpful staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great hotel for the money. All the comparable hotels in town were a little pricier than other parts of the country in which I've stayed. But definitely a great room with a comfy bed and a friendly staff! Especially Tawna. Has a winery located next door too which they give you free tasting cards for! Bonus!!! Only complaint is that the bath towels were like drying off with cardboard...should ABSOLUTELY invest in better towels!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhuff75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear jhuff75,

Thank you for your review!!! Thank you for letting us know our staff took very good care of you while you were here. Sorry about the towels, we recently received more inventory and it takes a few washes before they soften nice-SORRY!! But thank you for letting us know, it does mean alot to hear from our guest on any matter. Hope to see you next trip.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    78
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
179
173
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
252 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time this week and found everything to be just great. The staff was welcoming, informed and knowledgeable. Our room was very large and comfortable including a good bed and great pillows. The free breakfast was a surprise and included cooked to order eggs. The hotel is located at the north end of Wenatchee with easy access back downtown and to the main highway to Seattle. We also appreciated the off road location which reduced the traffic noise in the room. We will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Blondedawg,

Thank you so much for your review!!! We do appreciate you letting us know how your stay was and how you loved our hotel. We also wanted to thank you for choosing us, we are so glad our location and setup work magnificent for you. We do look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were greeted by Linda, Assistant Mgr.., upon our arrival with a smile and most personal attitude along with cookies and complimentary wine tasting coupons for the local winery. This property has got to be one of the cleanest we have had the fortune to visit along with every member of the staff helpful, friendly and with smiles on their faces. The breakfast contained variety and instead of trying to crowd all in a limited space, an extra room was available with additional seating, a most thoughtful gesture. No doubt about it, for a reasonable price, fine accommodations and staff that appears to be happy to have you on the property this is a sure bet. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WALewisC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear WALewisC,

Thank you for your amazing review!!! We do appreciate all our guests and do our best to make sure they feel at home and comfortable. It is important that all staff treat our guests with quality care. Thank you for voting our hotel CLEAN and staff helpful and friendly. We do look forward to your next visit and your referrals.
See you next trip.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We love this hotel. Check-in is quick. Super modern spacious rooms that are comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is quite good with plenty of seating in a cheery area in the lobby. We will visit for a third time next month!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Ktz59,
Thank you for your review!!! We appreciate you including us in your travel plans. Our staff thanks you also for voting us comfortable and quiet!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us each time you come to town, our staff always loves to see familiar faces.
See you soon.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanogan, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stay at Quality Inn and Comfort Inns everywhere I go. This is BY FAR the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. It is super clean and the breakfast is wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to even the highest class....you will not be disappointed. Cleanliness of a hotel is super important to me and I give this a 5 star!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear April B,
We appreciate the time you took to send in a survey!! Thank you so much for observing our hotel and how well kept it is. Our staff enjoyed hearing the you rated our hotel 5 STAR, and that it was "SUPER CLEAN". We also want to thank you for your referrals, they are very much appreciated.
We hope to see you next time you are in town, thank you for your Choice brand loyalty.

See you soon,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This new hotel is just great. An easy place to find, near the north bridge and by parks and river trail. Sitting alone means the building is super quiet. A block away is a local grocery store for snacks. Breakfast was hot and varied, priced for all travelers and lots of room in our spotless suite. Front desk helpful and professional, they followed up with coupons for future travel, a nice thought.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGoGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear GoGoGirl77,
Thank you so much for your review!!! It's always exciting to hear back from our guest. We appreciate you including us in your travel plans. Our staff says thank you also for voting our suites "spotless", staff helpful and professional.
We value all our guests and it truly does mean alot when we hear back.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
357 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel lobby was nice enough and hotel room was adequate. Breakfast area was very small and the "business Center" was in the middle of the breakfast room. Hotel did not have enough newspapers for everyone and ran out two out of the three days - despite coming down to the lobby at 6am. I asked at the front desk and they made it sound like getting a newspaper was some kind of big perk. I won't stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RNA1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear RNA1958,
Thank you for your review!! We appreciate your feedback on your stay. On occasion we do run low or out of the paper, we apologize that there was not one available for you during your stay. As you travel more frequent you will become an Elite member and as a Elite member you will receive a paper at your door, that is a nice perk. We do appreciate you staying at out wonderful hotel. We are always asking our guests what we can do to improve their stay, so thank you for letting us know. We do hope to see you in the future, and mention you'd like a paper daily and I will make sure you get one.
Thank you so much,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
2.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing