We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Package with Friends”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Ski Package with Friends”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I reviewed each of the hotels offering a ski package on Mission Ridge's website and selected the Comfort Suites for my wife and I and the couple we were travelling with. The staff was warmly friendly and helpful. We were allowed to check-in early and provided with adjoining rooms. The complimentary breakfast is quite good, as is the coffee (this from a Seattle person who is a bit of a coffee snob).
We were also provided with a very generous credit voucher as part of the ski package, which can be applied to our next stay. We will be making use of this when we come back for a little spring skiing trip.
All-in-all, the four of us are quite pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samphelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear samphelps,
We appreciate your review, thank you!!! We also do look forward to your return soon to use your voucher. We hope your skiing will be just as fun. Thank you for your mention on the coffee, I also am very selective on coffee and it is hard to find a good tasting coffee at most hotels, so thank you.
See you soon, your friends are always welcome too!!!
Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    81
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
183
181
23
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have stayed here many times. The rooms are great from top to bottom. I have stayed at many other places in Wenatchee and this is my favorite. Great value, and here are some the things I like most about the rooms and facility, high ceilings, nicely sized room with couch, tall shower head, higher end bathroom including granite showers and tops, thick towels, and many little extra things that the other places do not have. I especially like the decor and the basic color schemes of the room. Even the desk has been planned well including the slide out top for lap tops and multiple plug ins. Higher-end carpet. The air systems work consistently and keep the room very comfortable in all the seasons. Breakfast bar is pretty decent and they allow enough space, so you are not cramped. If I have any minuses they would be that the beds are a touch soft for my liking, but not that big of deal. It would also be nice to have at least one movie channel included with the cable package. I like the location even though it is not on or near the main drag. It means a quietier stay and better access to main highways. It is close to the park and access to the bike trail. Overall this comfort suites is a great value and the have a wonderful professional staff. Constantly Enjoyable.

Room Tip: Suggest top floor for quietness and potential views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAVENTRIPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear MAVENTRIPPER,
Thank you for your review!! We appreciate your loyalty in always returning to stay with us. Thank you for letting everyone know how magnificent our rooms are, you really don't realize it until you have been in one. Our staff is always ready to welcome you and every guest back.
Again we do appreciate you and your referrals.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wifes favorite hotel ever in the states so we came back. Room was new and clean and nicely configured. The free breakfast's are excellent with something for everybody and the service outstanding. The new chilli chips and soup free dinner's also a nice bonus. The pool hot tub area is also excellent. If there is a better way to ski mission ridge I would love to hear about it. Lastly the bed was incredible. The ski package made it even a better deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipes8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear pipes8,
Thank you for your review!!! It was a pleasure to speak with you again at breakfast. We appreciate your your wifes taste!!! Thank you so much for your loyalty, we do appreciate you both as our guest.
See you on your next trip,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Overnignt stay at Comfort suites and i couldn't be happier! The staff were all friendly and helpful the room was clean the beds were great and the breakfast was good. High marks, Keep up the good work!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Jonathan E,
Thank you so much for wonderful review!!! Our goal is to do our "Very Best" to ensure each guest has the most incredible stay. Thank you for sharing with all how great your stay was. We appreciate you as our guest anytime and everytime. See you again on your next stay.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a short 1-night stay at the Comfort Suites Wenatchee for Valentine's day. We were coming into town from Seattle and spending the next day at the Wenatchee wineries for the Red Wine & Chocolate weekend.

Last time we were here for this event, we stayed at the Red Lion, but I am so glad we chose Comfort Suites this time around! For the price, CS was much more clean and modern and comfortable!

The room was very clean, everything seemed new and updated. It was nice to have a microwave/fridge in the room. My only complaint would be that the bathroom was too small and the bath water wasn't very hot.

We did not get to enjoy breakfast as it ends at 9:30 am, and we are late risers while on vacation. It would have been nice if it lasted until 10:30 or so.

The staff was very nice and they let us know that we could use the computer and printer in the lobby, free of charge. It was helpful to be able to print out our maps for planning our wine tour!

The night of our stay, we had dinner at Chateau Faire le Pont which is just across the way. Ask the CS front desk for a card for complimentary Reserve wine tasting!

The next morning, the gentleman at the front desk was kind enough to give us an extra hour for check out. And then we visited all the Wenatchee area wineries!

I would definitely recommend Comfort Suites when staying in Wenatchee. It is a nice hotel and great value!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliciact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear aliciact,
Thank you for your review!!! We do appreciate that you choose to stay at Comfort Suites for your time in town. We thank you also for your referrals in recommending others to stay with us and see how they would enjoy their stay as well. We do look forward to your next stay. Thank you for your loyalty in Choice properties.
See you soon,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just want to give a huge shout out to the Comfort Suites at the Park, 195 E. Penny Rd in Wenatchee. We've lived in Western WA many years and for some reason never tried skiing Mission Ridge. When a mid-week opportunity arose to take a couple days off, we looked for sunshine and comfortable surroundings for an early Valentine get-away. The Comfort Suites had a wonderful package! Lobby has fireplace and laptops and comfortable seating. King size bed in a gorgeous room, with a small divider between sleeping and sitting area, spotless amenities, PLUS Manager's reception with yummy chili, soups and cookies, PLUS the usual huge breakfast the next morning (they now have blueberry waffles!), PLUS 2 lift tix to Mission Ridge, PLUS a great rate. All this for $165. No one paid me to write this review. I just wanted to share a little gem of a destination you might not have heard about. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Michele V,
Thank you for your review!! We do appreciate your review on how you loved your stay, and the great referrals you have passed on., Thank you for referring our hotel as a "gem". It does mean alot to hear back from our guest, thank you for taking the time. We do look forward to your future stays, skiing is available until April and we have other wonderful getaways for summer.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazama, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel staff encountered by phone and in person were all knowledgeable, helpful and very kind. The facility from lobby to rooms was spacious, bright, and well thought-out to be user friendly. Our two bed suite had ante-room with couch, so plenty or room for larger family or a business meeting. The layout, appliances, and even bath details showed considerable thought and knowledge of users, maintenance, and cleaning requirements; in a word, practical. The building and location allow for notable quiet.
I shall return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Rob K,
Thank you for your review!! It is always nice to hear back from our guest to see if we meet, exceed or can improve for your stay. We truly appreciate your comments on our hotel and staff. Thank you for taking time to let everyone know how about our wonderful hotel.
We do look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
2.0 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
541 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
2.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 195 E Penny Rd, Wenatchee, WA 98801-8126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing