We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thirty dollars extra for more than one person ridiculous!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We liked this property and have recommended it to many friends and family in the past who come to visit.We will not recommend this property every again $30 extra for a second person.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank travelwriter1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wenatsabelle, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate everyones comments and concerns. In the Hospitality business as well as most businesses rates and prices are subject to change. I did carefully review your stay and at check in you did receive a discount off your regular rate. However, upon receiving your comment, I apologize to you for your rate not being 100% to your satisfaction. We do value all guests and their concerns.
We do extent an invitation to you to come back and stay with us again, please ask for assistant manager when reserving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 533 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

We loved this hotel! Thanks so much for all the special touches they did on our room - made an extra special 10th anniversary.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natty i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear natty i,
Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us be a part of your 2011 anniversary, it was our pleasure. We look forward to many more anniversaries, see you soon.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Modern. Clean. Professional staff. Seating area in room a nice bonus.
Great alternative to staying in Leavenworth - especially if you don't want to stay the two nights most hotels there require during any festival/event!
If I have to say anything bad, parking got a little tight in the evening but that is it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank not_enuf_vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear not_enuf_vaca,
Thank you for your review!!! We do appreciate your comments, and now there is additional parking in our other lot next to the hotel fro guest convenience. Thank you for staying with us. We do look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Our family stayed at this Comfort Inn Suites because we attended a wedding reception close by. Our 2 rooms were modern with comfortable king-sized beds. The rooms had a good-sized couch and a single chair to sit in to watch TV. The Internet link was included in the room fee.
Last, the breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful; the buffet area was large enough to easily accommodate all of the guests on the Sunday morning (not all hotels are able to do this!).
The hotel is in the Greater Wenatchee area and one needs a vehicle to get to the downtown part of the town.
Last, the only glitch to checking in was related to our 26 year-old son's part of the stay. He was asked for who was staying in his room (he was alone). My husband was not asked the same question.
We would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTravelling2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear HappyTravelling2011,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and concerns. It was nice having the wedding group, everyone seemed to have a wonderful time. Thank you for your referrals. See you next time.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

My wife an I have traveled to Wenatchee several times and always dreaded the motels in the area. Now that the Comfort Suites is in Wenatchee it makes the trip much more enjoyable. A very quiet, clean and friendly place to stay. I would give this motel a five star rating compared to amny others we have stayed in.

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear mike n,
Thank you for your review!!! We are so happy you found a clean friendly hotel to stay so you and your wife can enjoy coming to Wenatchee. We really appreciate you continued business. See you soon.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We spent three nights at the Comfort Suites (different than the Comfort Inn & Suites) in Wenatchee. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the service. The building is fairly new and everything is tastefully painted and decorated. The rooms are nicely arranged and very comfortable. The sitting area is separated by a partial wall that makes it ideal if someone wants to sleep and the other person wants to read. The daily breakfasts were very good with several hot entrees. The staff was constantly tidying up and refilling with fresh food. The M-Th evening meals were also good. We had a taco bar on Mon. & Wed. and chili dogs with salad on Tues. I don't know if they offer any other choices, but these were tasty and fresh. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We plan to return next year.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the main street and not next to the elevator. They were very accommod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyluTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear LucyluTacoma,
Thank you so much for the review you send in!!! We appreciate the time you took to let us know how you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. Thank you for rating our staff very friendly and helpful. We do look forward to your future stays.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor and we where not dissapointed. This is a new building. It is very clean inside. We stayed in a room with a kingbed. What a comfortable bed! Breakfast is good, toast, waffles, yoghurt, cereal etc.
Staff is very friendly, gave us tips for diner but we ended in Mc Glinns, a very nice restaurant in the center of the town. Be aware this hotel is on the edge of town so you will need your car to go into town.
If we return to this town we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway if you like to sleep with an open window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DixieNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear DixieNetherlands,
Thank you for your review and staying with us. We appreciate your comments. Thank you also for checking us out on TripAdvisor, we recently recieved awards from them. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your referrals.

See you soon.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenatchee
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
2.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
18 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
#11 of 15 in Wenatchee
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 195 E Penny Rd, Wenatchee, WA 98801-8126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $114 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing