We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Family Reunion”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Our family of all ages enjoyed using the pool and being close to parks/beaches, jogging and biking.
The hotel had a friendly atmosphere. The large rooms were new and clean. They had a nice warm breakfast in the morning and fresh baked cookies every afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzie425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Jazzie425,
Thank you for your review!! It is so nice at our location, close to the Park, Movies, Shopping, and right off the Junction to go to Leavenworth, Chelan, East Wenatchee. We enjoyed having your family stay and hearing back from you. We look forward to your next get together. See you next time.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 542 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2011

Looks, feels, and smells extremely clean. Very friendly staff, willing to help answer questions/fill needs. Very satisfying breakfast included; even those with food allergies can find something to eat. Late afternoon "snack time" offering was a nice surprise and also satisfying - not just pop and popcorn. Stay here and all you really need to provide is your own lunch. Every room has microwave, fridge, and coffee service. Wish the pool were bigger but kids didn't mind. Very glad this hotel isn't on the main strip - plenty of parking, safe, and quiet. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnastewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear dnastewart,
Thank you for your awesome review!!! We appreciate you rating us Great, great, GREAT!!! It is an added bonus to have the Manager Reception Monday-Thursday in the evenings, we have recently added more items too, so it's more than just a snack.
Since your stay we have also added many new amenties to the hotel, we look forward to your next stay so you can let us know how you like them.
See you soon.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We were in Wenatchee for a baseball tournament. The hotel is pretty new, rooms were very clean, modern, and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was great with scrambled eggs, sausages, potatoes, make-your-own blueberry waffles...yum! I was able to feed my little baseball players with nutrious food before his game. The pool facility was clean and nice. All and all an excellent value, we will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear kimiec,
Thank you for your review!!! We love when the teams come, it gives us more opportunity to show how we can make you feel at home and how we can take care of you and your group.
Thank you for letting us know how everyone enjoyed breakfast and how it made you stay cost effecient for you.
We always enjoy having you and your group. Thank you for your referrals.

See you again soon.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Last minute trip with family, we wanted to stay in Leavenworth, but the highest rated
places were booked. Since Wenatchee is only 20 minutes away we looked at trip advisor and found Comfort Suites. I usually find Comfort Inns pretty iffy-some are fine and some are filthy and badly run, but it was just for a night so we gave it a try. Very shocked with the quality and cleanliness. Very helpful desk staff. Clean. Large rooms. Decent breakfast.
Pool nice but very small. Lots of parking. Very good AC. Right next to shopping and movie theatres within 5 minute drive. Tried online booking and shopped around and then came back to company website and found price $20 lower after moving away from site and then coming back to it...weird, but made $135 a night a good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoagiesCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear HoagiesCorner,
Thank you for your terrific review!!! We are so happy you chose to stay with us, and that our hotel and staff met or exceeded your needs. Leavenworth is always full of events, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you again,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The hotel is very nice and clean. The room we had was good sized and comfortable. The staff is very nice and accomodating. Linda helped me with my reservations and was very patient with me when we had to cancel one night of our stay at last minute. We will stay here again without a doubt. Thank you for helping us to enjoy our weekend in the sun.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear kfp_11,
Thank you for your review after your stay, we really appreciated your comments. We also love the design of our large rooms, very comfy. We are looking forward to seeing you again, thank you for rating our hotel and staff AWESOME!!!

See you soon.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I have stayed at Comfort Inns before but this was special. Friendly faces at the desk asking how the stay was. Great beds with duvets. Extra nice rooms. Taco bar at nights. Fresh cookies. I was on the ground floor and it was quiet. #10 stay for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauladh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear pauladh1,
Thank you so very much for your review!!! We highly appreciate you voting our hotel #10!!!! It is one of our goals to make our guests feel at home, we are happy to hear how you felt on your stay.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you so much,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This new hotel is on the edge of town, easily accessible to downtown, but near the river with beautiful views of the mountains. A nice breakfast is included. Front desk staff go beyond to be helpful. Everything is new and clean. Rooms are large and the window opens! We'll certainly stay there the next time we're in Wenatchee. This hotel should give some of the older hotels in the city a run for their money. Beds are very comfortable and lots of excellent pillows.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WatchDog_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear WatchDog_9,
Thank you for sending us your review, it is always so wonderful to hear from our guests. Our staff just loves your name!!! We do look forward to seeing you again soon. We do appreciate your comments on our hotel and staff.

See you soon.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenatchee
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
2.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 195 E Penny Rd, Wenatchee, WA 98801-8126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $115 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing