We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel at great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great hotel at great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Wenatchee has had a small boom in hotel construction the past few years. This Comfort Suite opened in 2010 and still has that lovely, "new inn" feeling. To start, the staff was incredibly gracious and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean, with comfy beds and crisp linens. The TV is a bit on the small size for a chain these days (32") but hey, there's not much on anyway, right? The bathroom is standard issue, nothing awesome but no complaints.The breakfast had a nice variety of options. I loved the location best of all, just on the edge of town and quite close to Confluence State park -- which has great walking paths to wind down your day. The price was definitely right. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: For quiet, top floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Substrata23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Substrata23,
Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate our guest letting us know how their stay was at our property. Thank you for voting our staff incredibly gracious and friendly, that does mean so much, and we are so happy that you were well taken care on your stay. We appreciate your longtime loyaty to choice hotels, we think the reward program is great.
Hope to see you on your next visit.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    78
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
179
173
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham , WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Attractive rooms, convenient location and friendly staff. A nearby winery has good sips and food. Priced to attract business.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear hawker33,
Thank you for sending in a review, we appreciate it. Thank you also for your loyalty to Choice hotels, their rewards are great!!!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stayed for two nights and it was great, super clean rooms, very comfortable and nice. Breakfast was ok, could be little bit better. Pool And hot tub very fun for kids and relaxing for adults. The staff was super helpful and kind. Good job guys.
I definitely recommend this place for business or for pleasure. We were seeking for some relaxing time and some for the kids and that's exactly what we've got.x

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cani2x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Cani2x2,
Thank you fro sending in a review!!! We appreciated hearing from you. Since your stay we have added many new items to the breakfast, can't wait to see how you and your family like the changes.
Thank you for voting our staff Super helpful, and Kind!!! That means alot for staff to hear it from our guests, so thank you!!! They do try very hard to make sure each guest is welcomed and taken care of.
We are looking forward to your next stay.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merville, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights during the Wenatchee Omnium bike race. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Our room fit us perfectly, with 4 in the queen beds and one on the fold-out couch. It was great to have such a large room with a fridge and microwave as well. We enjoyed the breakfasts and also the light meal on the Thursday evening...all included. The fresh cookies were also a nice touch. We needed to do laundry and were pleasantly surprised by the large, clean laundry room just down the hall from our room. The boys enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The hotel is in a quiet area so we slept well. It's one of the best hotels we've stayed in...clean, roomy, comfortable, quiet, friendly staff, great amenities...what more could we ask for?

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumbootfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear gumbootfamily,
Thank you for such a amazing review!!! Our staff was so delighted and axcited that you voted the hotel and staff the BEST!!!
We appreciate your feedback on your stay as you and your family are valued guests. We look forward to your next visit, biking events are getting quite popular in Wenatchee.

See you soon.
Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

This Hotel is one of the best affordable Hotels I have stayed in for some time. The rooms are very functional for business travel, and the amenities and furniture excelent, top notch. Got into my room, and 5 minutes later they called up to make sure my room was acceptable. Now THAT is customer service. There is a small indoor pool for those looking to take a dip, and the obligitory exercise room. Breakfast was above average for a mid level Hotel. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. The highspeed internet is some of the fastest service I have experienced in a hotel.

Room Tip: Book on their website. It will save you money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MetalSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear MetalSales,
Thank you so much for your terrific review you sent us!!!! We were pleasantly supprised that you even listed a picture of our rooms on your review for all other future guests to see when they are looking to choose a hotel. THANK YOU!!! Thank you for your wonderful comments. If you thought our internet was of the fastest, I can't wait to see what you think now, we have increased the speed even more. Our staff was excited that you were rated their customer service the BEST!! We want all our guests to feel at home, and very comfortable in their rooms.
We are looking forward to your next stay.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

We arrived late in the afternoon with our travel newspaper in hand and were welcomed and accomodated enthusiastically and happily. Our room was enormous and fantastic. We did think about staying at Leavenworth but a quick drive down to Wenatchee saved us from $50 - $120. Two rooms (one with 2 Queens & one King) for around $80 each. Excellent value for money, terrific service. Young chap on the front desk was veyr professional and a brilliant representative of the hotel. Definately worth the trip.

Room Tip: Make sure you grab the local Tourism Newspaper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussie_possie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Thank you so much for your stay as well as the review! I'm so pleased every time I hear great things about our staff, and glad that we were able to save you money while we welcomed you into our family.
(Those travel magazines you mentioned are an excellent way to add savings to our already great deals to stay at Wenatchee's brand new, all suites hotel!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, BC Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on 2 different occasions in the last week. I had read some very positive reviews and made my reservation based on them. I was impressed with the place from the moment I drove into parking lot. The entire hotel is so clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. A nice breakfast is included as is wireless internet and all at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-wa226, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Murraya,
Thank you for your review and contunied visits. We value and appreciate you.
Thank you for voting us "Clean, Comfortable, Friendly and Helpful" that truly does mean alot.
We have added new items to our Breakfast and have made many other new additions to our hotel, we can't wait to get your opinion.
Hope to see your soon.

Thank you,
Linda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
2.8 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 195 E Penny Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful all-new, all suites hotel in Wenatchee Washington. Rooms are bold and tastefully decorated. All suites means plenty of space to spread out whether you are visiting on business or leisure. A few Features are: Manager's Reception weeknights with complimentary Snacks and Beverages, Pillow-top mattresses, Separate living and sleeping areas, Pull-out work desk, Year-round pool and hot tub, Scrumptious hot breakfast (with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh waffles, honey wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and much more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing