We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Low Key Skier's Delight”

Mission Ridge Ski and Board Resort
Ranked #5 of 29 things to do in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mission Ridge is in the heart of Washington State where the jagged peaks of the Cascade Range meet the high rugged desert of eastern Washington. A volcanic past has created a ridge where snowcapped peaks shimmer on one side and the Columbia River rolls majestically through eastern Washington on the other. But don’t let the view distract you, Mission Ridge has over 2000 acres to explore. Carve tree lined groomers, float through wide open bowls, wiggle through glades or scream down narrow chutes. Now throw in tons of sunshine, heaps of dry snow, and reams of velvety corduroy and you have Washington’s most distinctive winter playground. Make us your Mission this season.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Low Key Skier's Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We love this place and this was our second trip this season. The first time we went we loved it so much we skied the second day even though we planned to go to Stevens.

What we liked is the low key atmosphere, friendliness and politeness of everyone there, not only the staff but the people who go there. No one shoving and trying to get in line over anyone else. Well I shouldn't say lines as there weren't any to speak of! Easy to get in a bunch of runs and not spend time waiting in line.

The summit lift takes you up to the very top where you can have a fantastic 360 view and has very long runs down. We found the snow to be dryer and softer than west of the cascades - our usual ski areas.

Can't wait to go back next year.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    34
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
339 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Mission Ridge, the place to ski”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great snow, high speed quad,well groomed , lots of variety. the best snow in Washington every year. Compared to many ski areas the prices are a bargain here. Only at 25 minute drive from the city of Wenatchee.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Powder & super grooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a small resort with no lift lines and great snow most of the time. It is a short drive from town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jim58820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Level Contributor
262 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great long runs with no lines!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

One of the best places to ski for all ski levels in WA state. The views from the top are spectacular! It does have an on site ski shop, rentals, and two restaurants. The ski park has it's own tow rope to run you back up to do your stunts. Chair one takes beginners up to a really wide and long easy run, for the more advanced just take neighboring lifts 2, 3, or 4 to a multitude of runs of difficulty from blue to black diamond runs. I have never had a bad day at Mission Ridge!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Buzzsaw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great selection of ski runs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

The staff at Mission Ridge are always friendly and helpful. I like the ambassadors they have in the ticket area to help you navigate the resort. Most of the lift operators are attentive (cleaning the chairs when they have snow or rain on them). They have a great selection of ski runs for a small mountain that isn't near a large city. The have some good steep, bump runs that are short, so if you want to try out a run without getting too above your skiing level, they have the terrain for that. If you like long cruisers, they have a good selection. The Beer Bread in the restaurants is excellent (always my favorite thing to eat).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CRMotorbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission Ridge Ski and Board Resort also viewed

 

Been to Mission Ridge Ski and Board Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing