We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Food Ever.”
Review of La Fuente

La Fuente
Ranked #4 of 134 Restaurants in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food Ever.”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great food, great service, great price. Been going here for years and always always liked it!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    33
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
744 reviews
398 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“You won't leave hungry”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

La Fuente serves up good Mexican fare with huge portions. The menu has many of the standard dishes along with many more unusual selections as well. Prices are reasonable for what's provided. This is the same restaurant as the La Fuente in Renton as well. Everything we had was good and service was excellent as well. No reservations taken, but we didn't have to wait for a table. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The service was great and the food was delicious. My wife and I shared an order of fajitas and a taquitos appetizer. Both were delicious and more than we could eat. Highly recommend for tasty Mexican food!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rlhaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“better mex than what I can find in Seattle”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I travel through Wenatchee from North Seattle regularly and always go out of my way for La Fuente. food is great. Love the cabbage that I get with my chips and salsa, too. Only drawback is atmosphere. Building is former fast food joint, so not the place for a 1st date or special occasion, but the best place for great mex.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jdcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
240 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Need better ventilation!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Don't wear something you plan on wearing again. Everything you have on will smell like Mexican food after leaving here. When you go back to work you can bet that everyone in your office will smell you and know where you went for lunch.

The food is great and the prices are good, they just need to fix the ventilation so you don't smell like fajitas everytime you put your favorite jacket on.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank TrvlJunkE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Fuente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing