We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Pleasant Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Olympia, Wa
Level Contributor
200 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was very impressed by the staff at this hotel. They were all very welcoming. During breakfast one of the managers, Stephanie, came by making sure that everything was to my liking. I love the personal touch any place I travel. It shows owners and workers take pride in their work. I stayed by myself on this trip and my room was large, very clean, and comfortable. There are cookies to welcome you, and the breakfast in the morning was good; scrambled eggs, potatoes, cereal, bagels, juices, etc. There is a small indoor pool, hot tub, and a small exercise room. A very nice hotel for me to add to our Wenatchee trips! I had pictures to share, but can't seem to upload them!!!

Room Tip: The Cottage Resturant is close by and has good food on the pricier side. A grocery store and a Subw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teacher34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Teacher34,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sara Baum
General Manager
Comfort Inn Wenatchee
509-662-1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    76
    34
    15
    14
See reviews for
63
58
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We needed one night stay on the way to North Cascades, so I didn't pick the most expensive hotel and didn't expect much. However this hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The room was huge comparing with others; in addition, very clean and even had a pleasant scent. Front desk was very friendly and I noticed that they ask for every guest's experience at check out, and gave advices like "feel free to call the front desk if your neighbor is too loud". And the breakfast was far above average. Sure the building doesn't look brand new, but very decent looking, and they even installed double-pane windows. I just feel the hotel management and staff are truly working hard to satisfy their guests, and that alone is worth an excellent rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear oceanflower ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sara Baum
General Manager
Comfort Inn Wenatchee
509-662-1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This Comfort Inn is showing signs of neglected maintenance and shoddy management. Our room had only 1 chair, and it was broken. It leaned to the right. The 2nd person had to stand or sit on the bed.

The door to the bathroom stuck when you tried to close it, and it was hung crooked so that it swung 180 degrees open blocking access to the bed. The cleaning staff was too cheap to give us a new soap even on our 3rd day. The bath fan was super loud and came on with the lights. I hate that. The bath light switch was outside of the bathroom, and more than an arm reach from the door. When the other person is sleeping you have to turn on a light and very loud fan before you can close the door. Not good.

The refrigerator in our room had a broken and missing control knob and apparently was set to max cold, so it froze whatever you put in there, and without a knob there was no way to turn it down. At least it was quiet. The only ice machine was down to the first floor by the elevator.

I liked having a window that opened for fresh air at night. What I didn't like was that there was a mirror strategically placed to reflect a bright parking lot light right onto the bed pillow and into the eyes of a sleeping guest. I put a table lamp in front of the mirror and hung a shirt over the lamp to block the reflection. Then the lamp shade fell off because its screw knob was missing.

On the plus side, it was reasonably priced, walking distance from down town, the internet worked well, and the TV had the local sports channel with major league baseball. A very small fitness room had new looking equipment.

Some better management and maintenance is needed at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Old_Philosopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Gnarlyoldman ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Sara Baum
General Manager
Comfort Inn Wenatchee
509-662-1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We passed through Wentachee on a recent trip through north and central Washington. We had booked our room several weeks in advance and got a terrific rate by paying when we booked, which was fine with us. This hotel is well located in Wenatchee, near restaurants and attractions, and we found the room and bed quite nice. Staff were super friendly and there is an indoor pool for swimmers. The property is showing its age but it does appear that they are trying to keep it up. Hard to complain about anything when you get a quiet night's rest in a clean room with a comfy bed with a decent continental breakfast as well. My family would/will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mypeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Mypeeps ,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online Trip Advisor survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sara Baum
General Manager
Comfort Inn Wenatchee
509-662-1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stay here often, mostly to ski. It's not the fanciest place, but it's very clean, reasonably quiet, and has spacious rooms. The pool is nice, and reasonably warm.
You can walk to many eating establishments, or downtown.

Room Tip: Rooms near the 2nd floor balcony can be noisy on the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Pete G,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey on Tip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sara Baum
General Manager
Comfort Inn
509-662-1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

What a nice stay I was with my daughter and grandson the hotel was clean and the staff all had smiles on they faces always giving us a big good morning or hello. The chili and chips was a nice surprise at 5pm and the breakfast was great I couldn't ask for a better deal we really enjoyed our stay. Beds are real comfortable!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Gaxiola Family,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sara Baum
General Manager
Comfort Inn
509-662-1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We just got back from a long weekend for 4th of July, we had four rooms and all of them had lots of room. Rooms were very clean, free breakfast every morning was good and plenty of food. I think the best part was how friendly and cordial the staff was. The front dest staff always had a smile and willing to make our staff pleasant. A lady by the name Christine was amazing and made our experience in this hotel great. Totally recommend this hotel for family or just passing by.

Delgado Valencia Family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DelgadoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Delgado Family,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Sara Baum
General Manager
Comfort Inn
509-662-1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.5 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#5 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Address: 815 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-2063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn, We have new bedding, furniture, flat screen t.v.'s and granite countertops. Our guests can enjoy skiing at Mission Ridge or world class golfing at Highlander Golf Course or Desert Canyon Golf Course. In the Wentchee Valley, you can find water skiing, tennis, fishing, river rafting, hiking and other rereational activities. You can visit nearby Leavenworth's Bavarian village is a short 30 min drive or Lake Chelan is a 45 minute drive. You can treat your senses to wine tasting and or tour the many local wineries. Close to historic downtown Wenatchee with great local shopping. We are with in walking distance of many restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing