We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of the better Comfort Inns. Have stayed here more than once and will again. Staff is Top Notch! Very friendly, courteous and helpful. Rates are very good for quality of stay. Good location, easy to reach and good parking.
Art W. (AXW6129)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 225 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have stayed at Comfort Inns on our trip to Arizona and this hotel was at the top of the list with respect to service. There is a wide disparity in service between these hotels but this Comfort Inn was better than most.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed in other Wenatchee hotels but decided to give this one a try for theThanksgiving holiday.
Everything was clean it was very clean in fact. There was a nice breakfast laid out in the morning with numerous choices and coffee available 24 hours. The staff was extremely nice and the room was quite adequate although the bathroom was small. You've got to love it for the price, we did!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have had the opportunity to stay here on more than one occasion. Both for pleasure and business. The accomodations are very nice, the rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds are comfortable, there is a hot breakfast and above all else the staff are wonderful. They are very accomodating, courteous, attentive, and caring.

I would definitely stay here again and tell others about it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlJunkE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice exterior and lobby area. Easy and speedy check in. Decent size room, although layout was a bit odd. Our king room was big, the tv was centered in the room, but the bed was off center and it just looked and felt weird. The bathroom design is horrible, but was definitely usable. Beds were very firm and comfy, pillows were not. The room and hotel were clean overall. Breakfast was the usual fare and very busy. The pool and hot tub looked nice, although we did not use them. There were train tracks outside, but we never heard a train. We did hear a lot of children running in the hall and in and out of rooms near our room. Average value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMCG224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My son, husband and I were evacuated in the Wenatchee fires. Comfort Inn welcomed us in Wednesday night when we had no place to go. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was exceptional. At a time when stress level could have been high I felt calm and relaxed thanks to the exceptional staff at Comfort Inn. They did all this without asking for a single dime. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH TO THE STAFF AT COMFORT INN IN WENATCHEE.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Don A,
Thank you for your recent review! I am glad we could help some of the evacuee's with shelter and comfort in your stressful time in need. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and cleanliness! Our staff is one of the best I have had the pleasure of working with. Please let us know if you have family in need of accommodations while visiting the Wenatchee Valley!
Sincerely, Sara Baum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on September 18, 2012. We were going to spend 3 nights and use this as our base for seeing sights in the area including the boat trip to Stehekin on Lake Chelan. The rate we received was very good. On our trip up to and our arrival in Wenachee we drove through smoke from several wildfires that was so thick that visibility at times was less than 1/4 mile. We had to stay in our room the entire afternoon and evening except to go out and eat. We heard conditions in Lake Chelan were pretty much the same and not expected to change. We decided we'd go back home the next day. I went to the front desk to let them know we wouldn't be staying the other 2 nights, and expected to hear that they would charge us for the rooms anyway. Well to my surprise the gal was really nice, said she understood and we weren't obligated to pay for the remaining reserved nights.
Now about the room which we got to know well since we were in it so long. It was clean, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. It was non-smoking and on the third floor and accessed by elevator. The lobby was very clean and the morning breakfast was good and the coffee great. We will definitely stay there again when we come back to see what we missed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluebeach312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Blue Beach 312,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay here with us. We completely understood your early departure due to the heavy smoke and very unhealthy air quality. I am pleased that you found your guest accommodations clean and comfortable. Our room attendant staff is very through in the job they do. Our guest service agents are very attentive the the needs of our guests. We have a very beautiful Valley and there is a lot to see and experience while you are here, please let us know when you are ready to plan your next visit to Wenatchee. Sincerely, Sara Baum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Park
Comfort Suites at the Park
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
546 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.2 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 15 in Wenatchee
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
#11 of 15 in Wenatchee
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#5 of 15 in Wenatchee
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee

Address: 815 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-2063
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $88 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn, We have new bedding, furniture, flat screen t.v.'s and granite countertops. Our guests can enjoy skiing at Mission Ridge or world class golfing at Highlander Golf Course or Desert Canyon Golf Course. In the Wentchee Valley, you can find water skiing, tennis, fishing, river rafting, hiking and other rereational activities. You can visit nearby Leavenworth's Bavarian village is a short 30 min drive or Lake Chelan is a 45 minute drive. You can treat your senses to wine tasting and or tour the many local wineries. Close to historic downtown Wenatchee with great local shopping. We are with in walking distance of many restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing