We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, easy on the wallet, thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Reviewed November 14, 2010

The room was very clean. The bed comfortable with extra pillows. The TV was huge. The room was decorated with local-inspired art - a very nice touch.

There is an exercise room that has only a bike, treadmill, and elliptical.

They are very pet friendly.

The breakfast consisted of carbs and sugars. Make-your-own waffle, three kinds of cereal, biscuit and gravy, bagels, and toast. They were out of yogurt and fruit juice when we got down to breakfast. They replaced the yogurt and it quickly disappeared again. They never replaced the juices. The coffee was horrible.

Our only complaint is that you can easily hear noise from the hallways and other rooms. Every time someone used their bathroom or shower from nearby rooms, next door, above, or below, we could very much so hear it. When someone walked in the room above us, we could hear it. When the people next door talked, we could hear it. We ended up putting towels down on the ground between the gap between the door and carpet to try to get rid of the noise and light from the hallway. I would not recommend this place for light sleepers.

The front desk staff was very helpful in the evening. We asked for recommendations on where to eat. She printed off menus of two local restaurants as well as directions.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platoaristotle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 348 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

My room stank of cigarette smoke, despite it supposedly being a smoking-free hotel. When I mentioned this to the teenager at the front desk, he said "Oh, really?" uninterestedly.

On the plus side, they are super pet-friendly. They have NO pet fees, complimentary doggy bags, and a dog-walking area. This is the only reason I'd consider giving La Quinta my business in the future.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
Thank SeattleTraveler1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

The advertised "Bright side breakfast" was not what you would expect from a La Quinta Inn. We have had great experiences with other La Quinta Inns but not this one. The desk in the room has no electrical outlet which means that you have to use your laptop from the bed not the desk. When in Wenatchee make another choice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tryphena2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We found this hotel to be the most pet friendly hotel we have ran across. The hotel has wonderful grounds for our dog with plenty of green grass and even a fenced in area off the pool which allowed me to be outside with the dog while watching the family swim through the sliding glass door. Our beds were good and the bathroom was clean and we enjoyed our stay. We did suggest a bit more routine maintenance for trash gathering for the outside trash bins and emptying the outside ash trays. This is a non-smoking hotel so the outside ash trays seemed to always be full. We would have liked to see more on the breakfast bar, we are not real biscuits and gravy or hard boiled egg people. For the weekday price this was a good place to stay. Beautiful grounds, close to variety of eating establishments, friendly staff, short drive to Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianaandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

The hotel is centrally located and provides a good value for the money. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard, nothing special. Overall the staff was friendly and helpful.

WARNING: If you are bothered by excess noise or need to use their wireless or internet from the Business Center make sure you check with them to find out if any of the colleges have booked there for classes. When we were there, WAZU students had booked the place, thus there was no wireless or hard line i-net because they were all on it overloading the service. They also partied til about 11 pm or so, not unbearable, but I could see if you wanted total peace and quiet, you would not get it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dracman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

LaQuinta is a little on the edge of Wenatchee, but it has a good location to get into/out of town. It was close to Starbucks (walk across parking lot), which was GREAT for me. They also had a reasonably nice breakfast buffet with yogurt, cereal, waffles and such. The indoor pool was an added bonus to get the kids energy out for a little while. Clean and comfortable, which was nice -- and felt safe.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

I was impressed with the gal at the front desk who was VERY friendly and welcoming. Their pool and the jacuzzi were very nice and open 24 hours. It was a pleasant stay and seemed clean enough. Centrally located on the 'older' side of the river, in 15 minutes you can be on the other side where the shopping mall is. The Walmart, Target, several grocery stores and restaurants are a stones throw. The Buzz Inn (known in Washington for steaks) is almost directly across from the hotel and they have cold beer and decent food in a family friendly environment or food service in the spacious bar where I felt completely comfortable being alone.
The high speed internet was just that and I had no problem although it is NOT secure.
Also not far from Mission Ridge, which IS an awesome place to ski!
As a single woman traveler, I would recommend this motel to my friends! : )

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLSTCKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
529 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#5 of 15 in Wenatchee
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
1.1 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 15 in Wenatchee
581 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
#12 of 15 in Wenatchee
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Address: 1905 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $93 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing