We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Amount”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Tri-Cities
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for the Amount”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

This was a great hotel for the money spent. It was one of the older
La Quinta, but overall it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillybee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    107
    53
    28
    19
See reviews for
102
92
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

It was the worst hotel I have EVER stayed at! There was no shampoo and conditioner and the lotion bottel was half used! Not enough towels and the front desk had no more and the front desk was very very rude to us and other workers. There was an iron holder but no iron, bugs everywhere!, someone elses dirty old shoes in the drawer, no phone book, the fridge was broken, no bible, the kitchen was filthy, the pull out bed had not been cleaned, the wifi didn't work and the conference room was very slow and the computer was broken, the tv was broken, the shower curtain was torn all over, the room was very out-dated and the lay out was terrible! It was 105 degrees and the airconditioning was broken. There were odd looking carachters outside of out door and window, the window was broken and have cobwebs all over it. The fridge's freezer's door was broken off. It was stale smelling and the price was to big for the service that we got. The breakfast room and lobby were filled with screaming children. The card reader was out of service and the gym room was so so tiny,
We left as soon as we could the next morning and we even comtiplaited leaving the hotel as soon as we got there. I would absolutly never recommend this hotel to anyone as I beleive that people deserve better service then was we paid for. Overall we were not satisfied at all and they will never ever get our buisness again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickersCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

From the moment we walked into the lobby we liked what we saw. Very clean and great staff. The room was very large and kingsize bed was super comfortable. I was able to hook up my laptop with ease and after a long hot busy day it was nice to take a dip in the 24hr pool and hottub. From the complemtery coffee to the warm choclatechip cookies before bed, and yummy waffles for breakfast, this is a great place to spend a night or a few days. Great for a family or a business traveler. The rates are cheap too. We hope to go back again next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernath_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

We just returned from a weekend in Wenatchee. Decided on La Quinta in order to avoid the tourist crowd and higher priced rooms in Leavenworth and we were not dissappointed.

The rooms were very clean and spacious. The check in staff accomodated our request for rooms nearby (next door to) each other.

Despite what seemed to be a busy weekend with families and little leaguers, our rooms were very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

This hotel is very convinient. The location is good. Breakfast is nice to wake up to and the pool is relaxing. Staff is incredible and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. This is probably the second best hotel in Wenatchee. First would be the Red Lion.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

I cannot believe that the hotel turned the room I am staying in into a hotel room. I am in the basement, next to the laundry room, fitness and vending. My small window looks into their garden storage area with old pots and stuff. I asked for another room, and a not very apologetic receptionist let me know that they are all sold out. On top of it, my room smells of old smoke, and I had to sign a declaimer that I understand that my room is a nonsmoking room!
Rest assured La Quinta that this will be my last stay at one of your properties. I travel quite frequently for business, and this one of the worst experiences I’ve had in a long time.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2009

Not bad, nothing to complain about anyways. Parking was at a premuim. Rooms were decent. Clean, comfotable and had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dink_small_wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Address: 1905 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing