We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good with one caveat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
223 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Very good with one caveat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The price was fine ($74+tax for a king room), check-in was friendly and helpful (Kassie), the room was clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable, there was a 40+" flat screen, a micro & fridge, the shower had excellent water pressure, the room was quiet, we slept well. There's a very nice paved walking trail along the Columbia River a short drive away and we took an hour-long walk before dinner. There is a full range of restaurants close by. Breakfast was OK; waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereals, breads, juice, etc. They did hit one pet peeve of mine (and I haven't gotten to the caveat yet) and that is there was no listing of TV channels in the room. I just don't get this. We went to the front desk and they printed one off for us, but why isn't there a permanent copy in the Guest Services Directory in the room? Seems like a very simple thing. OK, here's the caveat...location. Yes it's close to the walking trail and yes it's close to stores and restaurants, but it's on a VERY busy street. We noticed virtually no traffic noise in our room, but when we arrived at 3:15 p.m., we had a heck of a time making a left turn into the property and when we wanted to leave to go walking at about 4:15 and wanted to make a left to get out...forget about it. A kind driver finally slowed to let us make a right and then we had to move over two lanes to make a left (that was hair raising; fortunately, Wenatchee drivers seem to be a polite lot) and then a U-turn to get back out to go right and on our way. When we left for dinner at about 6:30, it was better (we were able to make a left turn to get out). At 7:30 this morning, very busy again. So, the price was good, the room was good, the service was good, but the location has a negative as well as some positives. Thought you'd like to know.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I do apologize for the TV channel list not being in your room. We are adding HD and they have not provided us with a new list at this time. I have been working on this and will have one in place very soon.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    102
    50
    27
    18
See reviews for
98
88
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

excllent place to stay for quick turn trip. staff was right there to answer any questions. Referral for dinner was right on. Enjoyed the coofee in the lobby and cookies. The breakfast help get the day started.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

It is the reason we stayed and we are glad we did. No pet fees and the staff were wonderful about our pets. We are dog lovers and really appreciate the fact that the dogs are welcomed and we are not charged unnecessary fees just because they are dogs. We do the same in our vacation rental and that is why we are so successful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you, hope to see you again next year for October Fest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
149 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We enjoyed our overnight stay at this hotel. We were looking for a hotel not too far from Leavenworth and not too far off the beaten path. It answered these concerns. Our room was one with a jetted tub and that was very very nice after a long hard day at the Oktoberfest. Some of our jets didn't work well, a couple lightbulbs were out and the space under the door from the hall was enough to be a nightlight for our room during the night. Those things aside, it was very clean, smelled good, a giant room, and an adequate typical breakfast. The greatest thing was that the day before the Oktoberfest they still had a room available for the next day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
185 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I had an overnight stay at the Wenatchee La Quinta. The room and bed were comfortable, and the breakfast was good the next morning. We arrived quite late and just walked next door to the Mexican restaurant for dinner, which was very convenient and good.The price was very reasonable and we were satisfied with our experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank eldoradogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again when in Wenatchee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
1.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#5 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Address: 1905 North Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing