We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    113
    59
    30
    21
See reviews for
112
99
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was expecting scrambled eggs and sausage (nada), a fitness room (nada), and a quiet night (nada.) Should I ever attend the Apple Blossom festival again, I'll book a downtown hotel. $120 was wayyyy too much to pay for this place.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms when the train chugs thru town. This hotel is on the main drag and the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldlacemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0467gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Sorry you were so disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We always stayed at this hotel in Wenatchee for years. We always had the best of everything and considered this hotel our home away from home. Not this time, how things have changed. The phone was broken, the coffee pot was broken, when I told the manager, she said someone will come, no one came. I asked for 1 extra pillow and she said she would get one, no one came with a pillow. The breakfast used to be the best, now it is below expectations. The tiny apples and oranges looked like culls and not fit to eat. We had to ask for yogurt and milk as the containers were empty. They did refill them.
We paid $90 for this night and think we were robbed! Motel 6 looks good compared to this hotel. We checked out and found a better place to stay. We will not stay at this hotel again. We asked for our money back because of these unfavorable conditions and they said no.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

On our way back to Alaska we stopped at pet friendly, Wenatchee LaQuinta as our last US night on the road.

The room was clean, the staff friendly and the beds extra comfortable. The staff went above and beyond for us. Jose, (maintenance) worked on a door lock issue so we did not have to unsettle or move rooms. We missed the breakfast time in the morning and were pleasantly surprised when Leona Wolk offered to open it back up for us. She also made the great sausage gravy and biscuits!

Room Tip: We were on the middle floor towards the back of the hotel and the room was quiet and had easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgreany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was initially a bit concerned about noise as this hotel is located on a busy street, and has train tracks close behind it. We requested a first floor room, which is mostly below grade, and were at the back of the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by how little noise we heard from the train, and none from the road. The location was convenient to many activities and access to both sides of the river in either direction. The lady that checked us in, Leona, was an absolute gem. She went out of her way to accommodate us and was always pleasant. The facility was well kept, and there was a great dog area in the back of the hotel, complete with waste bags! Never saw THAT before, anywhere. The breakfast was the usual LQ fare, which is acceptable for a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by noise, request a first floor room. The second and third floors may be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
521 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
1.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Address: 1905 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing