We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wenatchee La Quinta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    106
    52
    28
    19
See reviews for
101
91
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We always stayed at this hotel in Wenatchee for years. We always had the best of everything and considered this hotel our home away from home. Not this time, how things have changed. The phone was broken, the coffee pot was broken, when I told the manager, she said someone will come, no one came. I asked for 1 extra pillow and she said she would get one, no one came with a pillow. The breakfast used to be the best, now it is below expectations. The tiny apples and oranges looked like culls and not fit to eat. We had to ask for yogurt and milk as the containers were empty. They did refill them.
We paid $90 for this night and think we were robbed! Motel 6 looks good compared to this hotel. We checked out and found a better place to stay. We will not stay at this hotel again. We asked for our money back because of these unfavorable conditions and they said no.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

On our way back to Alaska we stopped at pet friendly, Wenatchee LaQuinta as our last US night on the road.

The room was clean, the staff friendly and the beds extra comfortable. The staff went above and beyond for us. Jose, (maintenance) worked on a door lock issue so we did not have to unsettle or move rooms. We missed the breakfast time in the morning and were pleasantly surprised when Leona Wolk offered to open it back up for us. She also made the great sausage gravy and biscuits!

Room Tip: We were on the middle floor towards the back of the hotel and the room was quiet and had easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgreany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was initially a bit concerned about noise as this hotel is located on a busy street, and has train tracks close behind it. We requested a first floor room, which is mostly below grade, and were at the back of the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by how little noise we heard from the train, and none from the road. The location was convenient to many activities and access to both sides of the river in either direction. The lady that checked us in, Leona, was an absolute gem. She went out of her way to accommodate us and was always pleasant. The facility was well kept, and there was a great dog area in the back of the hotel, complete with waste bags! Never saw THAT before, anywhere. The breakfast was the usual LQ fare, which is acceptable for a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by noise, request a first floor room. The second and third floors may be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moosedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel for anyone traveling with a group, people who are older, or anyone allergic to animals. I booked a group rate for a large sports team. We were not told that the hotel did not have an elevator, and even though I requested main floor for a grandparent traveling with the group 2 months in advance, it was apparently very difficult to accomodate that request. Dogs are allowed in the rooms, and apparently allowed to bark all night long without being removed.
If you have a child who needs sleep because of an athletic competition, then this is not the place to stay.
We had a specified room rate for our group. They overcharged one of our families so much that it overdrafted her account, then when they refunded her, they charged her a higher rate than our group rate. I am still dealing with the GM to correct this. Customer service is definitely not a strength.
Save yourself the hassle and stay at the Marriott, which we heard was wonderful from all the people at the sporting event who stayed there. I agree with a previous reviewer...this is maybe a $65/night hotel, but certainly not worth the $134 they tried to charge people not in our group block.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor seemed quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie Grubb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our swing out west. We decided to change our route on the fly, so we contacted the LaQuinta reservation line where the rep was able to get us into this location. Never having been to this part of Washington state, we found the trip from I-90 into town a lovely drive along the Columbia River. Finding the LaQuinta was a little tricky, but they stayed on the phone with us until we got ourselves on the right side of the river. The property and rooms were well cared for and check out with Leona was a joy. BTW, the Mexican restaurant next door (El Sol) was outstanding! We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCubBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Address: 1905 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing