We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful find on the fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our swing out west. We decided to change our route on the fly, so we contacted the LaQuinta reservation line where the rep was able to get us into this location. Never having been to this part of Washington state, we found the trip from I-90 into town a lovely drive along the Columbia River. Finding the LaQuinta was a little tricky, but they stayed on the phone with us until we got ourselves on the right side of the river. The property and rooms were well cared for and check out with Leona was a joy. BTW, the Mexican restaurant next door (El Sol) was outstanding! We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCubBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 362 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank overthedale
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have stayed here over a dozen times...Leona at the front desk is wonderful...as is all the staff. We have never had a problem, have been upgraded upon request and thoroughly enjoy the warm cookies in the afternoon and the breakfast in the morning. A great bargain!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peanutTacoma_Wa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, Washington, USA
12
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We always have enjoyed staying at this family friendly hotel. They are dog friendly, which is a must for us. We notice lots of families with kids, who enjoy the pool, which is indoor. Free cookies fresh from the oven - kids really like that. Even though my wife and I are in our mid 60s, we appreciate the family atmosphere. Also, the hotel is located on the main drag in Wenatchee, and adjacent to El Sol, a wonderful Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

First of all, check is was at 3pm and we couldnt check in until 345pm....NOT good when you have a cranky tired toddler with you. The front desk lady was extremely rude about it, she acted like I was bothering her for trying to check in at normal time. The room was not very clean. I found a toenail on the bathroom floor, YUCK. The hot tub at the pool was also half full and brown and cloudy....but they told us it was ok to go in and was open, what? Again, YUCK. Our dog was allowed, that is my only positive thing to say.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PNWlove21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kennewick, Washington, USA
12
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Was in town for a volleyball tournament, and needed a place to crash. Was not able to utilize a lot of the amenities due to our schedule, but the breakfast was good. Walked to Walmart for some needed snacks and ate at the Italian resturaunt (Visconti's ?), also walking distance (tip: get reservations on Friday/Saturday night, we got lucky to get a table as a walk in). Service was great. Because of our schedule, we would have missed breakfast, however the person at the front desk said they would get it set up 30 minutes earlier for us in the morning. And they did. You have got to like that!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night. We could not get into the pool or the hottub due to too many kids in both. We came back 2 hrs later and could push our way into the hottub. After sitting in it for about 10 mins we realized we are taking a hair ball bath, the pool deck also had hair clumps all over it. GROSS!! We had thick dust all over in our room., the blinds we burnt and the sheets were stained. When I brought it to the front desk TWICE they did not seem to care. I work in a hotel and this would NEVER be tolorated in out hotel! The other room had broken kick boards just hanging so you could get hurt on it. Again the front desk did not seem to think it was a big deal at the time. I will NEVER stay here again!!!

Room Tip: If you do not mind sleeping in a dirty room this hotel is for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
533 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.1 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 15 in Wenatchee
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
1.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
#11 of 15 in Wenatchee
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Address: 1905 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $92 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing