We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
A TripAdvisor Member
Oroville, Washington, USA
11
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This motel is one of our favs, whenever we go to this town we always stay at LaQuinta.
The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable. They always make us feel welcome not like we are part of the job but as if we are part of a family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 382 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I and our two pups stayed at La Quinta Wenantchee we always find the staff to be so very friendly and helpful. On the Saturday we started noticing problems with our vehicle and by that evening it wouldn't even start. My husband went to the front desk and was pleasantly surprised the clerk's father was a mechanic and that she would have him come over and take a look to see what the problem was. Seriously! Who comes out on a Saturday night of the long weekend to help, well he did come out and diagnosed the problem and we were able to again enjoy our weekend and stay in Wenatchee. Huge Kudos to Leona Wolk, James Renier and Kylee Boggs. Thank you so much for all that you did and I guarantee you we will be back! :)

Room Tip: We prefer the 2nd or 3rd floor as less noisy when events are going on ie Birthday Parties, etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank chernesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We decided to take a mini vacation to Wenatchee over the weekend and stay here since most of the time we've always had good luck with La Quinta properties. When we checked in the first thing I noticed was the faint scent of fresh paint. Only then did I notice the "excuse our mess" signs.

The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were well-kept, and breakfast was on the better-than-average side. Not only were there the "normal" DIY waffles, bagels, and cereal, there was also hard-boiled eggs, fruit, and even bisuits with gravy. That last one made my morning.

Even though I suspect the room we got wasn't yet refurbished, it was still nice and clean. There was only one place the housekeeping staff missed... the fridge. Someone had left some orange juice (for us, maybe?) there. We even were able to sleep in despite the fact that they were refurbishing the room next door to ours, and the washing machine in the guest laundry across the hall was off balance (someone forgot how to load?).

We will definitely consider staying here again next time we're in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the first floor. It should cut down on any noise. There's a Wendy's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petronellatart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here over Labor Day weekend after the DMB show at the Gorge. It was one of our only options since most everything else was either sold out or received horrible reviews. We arrived after the show so it was about 1am. The room we got was located on the ground floor- basically the basement. The room had a icky feel to it. I'm glad we spent less than 12 hours in the room. The bathroom was small and very basic. We kept our shoes on while we were in the room- the carpet didn't look the cleanest. When we went to check out- the lobby looked like it was undergoing a renovation so i can only hope that they update the rooms also. Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My sister booked the La Quinta through hotwire.com. As this was our first trip to Wenatchee we weren't sure about any of the hotels in the area. On arriving for our 4 day get away we were greated by the the very effeicient and friendly lady at the front desk, our reservation was ready for us. The lobby was very modern and updated, as was our room, the room was clean, the bathroom had been updated. The hotel was very quiet even though it was on a main artery through Wenatchee. It was close to everything that we wanted to get to and the staff was more than accomodating to give us directions or receommend a resturant. The breakfast was nothing special, we did manage to find enough variety to start our day. My only complaint of the La QUinta was the housekeeping, there was three of us in the room but for four days they only left towels and cups for two of us. We would have to go down to the front desk everynight when we got home. A big deal, NO. We got a great price on Hotwire and the room was great for us as we were gone for day. We would stay here again .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

got room for fairly cheap rate and now i know why stale smoke was in the air.when we opened door to room .there was also dog hair in the carpet around the bed.staff was ok but not very friendly.the hotel itself hadn't been vaccumed for some time and is being renovated i guess its kind of a mess with some of the rooms being worked on.the breakfast was the worst we've ever had at any of the hotels this year.bought food at the store and brought it back to room.i'll pay a little more and have a better stay elsewhere.should've went to the HOLIDAY INN. DON'T SAY I DIDN'T WARN YA

Room Tip: Don't waste tour time very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

LaQuinta in Wenatchee was a very pleasurable experience. Conveniently located near the residence of my nephew we were visiting as well as convenient to shopping and dining facilities. Wildfires in the canyons during our stay necessitated that we depart earlier than planned. The hotel staff was top-notch. The manager was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank CdrBob78028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Park
Comfort Suites at the Park
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
546 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 15 in Wenatchee
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#5 of 15 in Wenatchee
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Address: 1905 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $89 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing