We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay again” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Princeton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stay again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My sister booked the La Quinta through hotwire.com. As this was our first trip to Wenatchee we weren't sure about any of the hotels in the area. On arriving for our 4 day get away we were greated by the the very effeicient and friendly lady at the front desk, our reservation was ready for us. The lobby was very modern and updated, as was our room, the room was clean, the bathroom had been updated. The hotel was very quiet even though it was on a main artery through Wenatchee. It was close to everything that we wanted to get to and the staff was more than accomodating to give us directions or receommend a resturant. The breakfast was nothing special, we did manage to find enough variety to start our day. My only complaint of the La QUinta was the housekeeping, there was three of us in the room but for four days they only left towels and cups for two of us. We would have to go down to the front desk everynight when we got home. A big deal, NO. We got a great price on Hotwire and the room was great for us as we were gone for day. We would stay here again .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    106
    52
    28
    19
See reviews for
101
91
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tonasket
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

got room for fairly cheap rate and now i know why stale smoke was in the air.when we opened door to room .there was also dog hair in the carpet around the bed.staff was ok but not very friendly.the hotel itself hadn't been vaccumed for some time and is being renovated i guess its kind of a mess with some of the rooms being worked on.the breakfast was the worst we've ever had at any of the hotels this year.bought food at the store and brought it back to room.i'll pay a little more and have a better stay elsewhere.should've went to the HOLIDAY INN. DON'T SAY I DIDN'T WARN YA

Room Tip: Don't waste tour time very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

LaQuinta in Wenatchee was a very pleasurable experience. Conveniently located near the residence of my nephew we were visiting as well as convenient to shopping and dining facilities. Wildfires in the canyons during our stay necessitated that we depart earlier than planned. The hotel staff was top-notch. The manager was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank CdrBob78028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Coming into town with very little notice, my colleague and I thought we'd stay at the Holiday Inn Express. But the rates were higher than we wanted to pay. They wouldn't give us any kind of discount. So we went next door to La Quinta Inn & Suites and found the staff very helpful and friendly. Plus, the rate was nearly HALF the price of the Holiday Inn. Leona, specifically was very helpful. We weren't sure how long we'd be staying, so she kept our rooms open for us. The overnight staff let us help ourselves to the breakfast items even before the scheduled time. The rooms were clean (not the newest decor, but still very operable), plus free wi-fi. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel in the past and it was pretty nice. They have not maintained it at all. The carpet was so dirty in the rooms we had to keep our shoes on - barefeet and socks got filthy. Dirt in the corners. Faucet in bath broken. Beds were comfortable, but we were afraid to look under the bedding at the mattress. Walls and ceiling are paper thin, we could here everyone and everything. Pool initially looks nice, but on closer look, large pieces of the bottom and sides have chipped off, can scrape your feet if you are not careful. Very sad that a nice hotel has become so rundown.

Room Tip: Please don't stay here. Even if they only charged $50/night, it would be too much. We paid $14...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandiS778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at La Quinta in Wenatchee. The people were nice and the service was exceptional. The room was comfortable. I was exhausted and fell asleep almost immmediately. The staff worked with me when I mentioned that I may not need to stay another night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Address: 1905 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing