We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
isle of wight
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Nice hotel, arrived sunday of labour day weekend,so very busy.with a girls sports team.We were given room well away from the crowds.The room was nice, and clean, Breakfast was good, if you get in early,reception area was nice.Did not get chance to go in pool as it was so busy.Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    106
    52
    28
    19
See reviews for
101
91
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

My wife and I decided at the last minute to visit Leavenworth and Wenatchee over Father's Day weekend. We called the Wenatchee LaQuinta in early afternoon and got a reservation within minutes. This hotel is right on Wenatchee Avenue and within minutes from whatever your reason for staying is. Ours was for visiting orchards and fruit stands.

Upon arrival the staff was quick to assist us and check us in. The person checking us in told us all about the accomodations, local area, and answered any questions we had.

The room was beautiful, roomy, and even had a separate room with a hot tub.
Breakfast was fabulous.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and chain of hotels if you are looking for a nice room for one or more nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank FleaWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Ok, so along our route across country, we have been pleasantly surprised by LaQuinta! This seemed to be the last room in town too! Room was very clean. No coffee pot we found out in the morning. :(. We always get the top floor as we hate to hear people walking around. Noise wasn't too bad. The only thing i didn't like about it was you could hear people walking in the hallway at 6:30 am, very loud.

The lady at the front desk was very nice, but later that night, it was either kids or Grandkids running around screaming. Now that was annoying. They had to be related to her as they were in her office. Our Internet came up in the room, but never could get it to work. So used our hotspot.

We would stay here again as it was very clean and comfortable.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nrgyxtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, WA.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Over booked hotel and was asked to stay somewhere else compted. I declined. Breakfast was minimal....most hot items were gone and not replenished. Coffee was watery :( Beds were too soft and bathroom smelt like pee. Each room was only supplied with 2 bath towels.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dacotrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Experienced dirt, crumbs, hair, and dried fluids in and on beds and sheets looked like someone had been sleeping on them for a long time, body form imprinted on sheets. Bedspread had crusty dried liquid spot. NO ELEVATOR to upper or lower floors. Front desk let us try another room and the same condition. I refused to stay there and as I was leaving front desk clerk had discharge paper (refund) ready in hand. Neighbor hotel says they have heard A LOT of complaints about this hotel.

Someone needs to call the health department and close this hotel down!

Room Tip: NO ELEVATOR for seniors, handicapped, or carrying heavy luggage. THEY DO NOT CHANGE THE SHEETS and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mothersnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Because I often need to bring my small dog on trips, I usually stay at LaQuinta hotels. This Wenatchee site was about the best LaQuinta I've stayed at. Rooms were clean, bed and bedding was outstanding and I was very happy with the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

My stay was OK. The rooms were reasonably appointed and fairly clean. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly and made an accommodation for a late check-out which I appreciated. I arrived at the appointed check-in time (just after 4 PM) and still needed to wait 20-30 minutes for my room, which was a little irritating.

The wireless internet service is terrible - I had reasonable signal strength but the connection speed was approaching dial up rates. I tried to run a speed test out of curiosity but the connection was so slow that the test could not complete!

The mattress was a little tired - it was OK for one (in a king size bed) but for 2 it would have been uncomfortable due to contours in the mattress.

All in all it was an acceptable overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigguy425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
1.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Address: 1905 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing