We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay - Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Okay - Friendly staff”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My stay was OK. The rooms were reasonably appointed and fairly clean. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly and made an accommodation for a late check-out which I appreciated. I arrived at the appointed check-in time (just after 4 PM) and still needed to wait 20-30 minutes for my room, which was a little irritating.

The wireless internet service is terrible - I had reasonable signal strength but the connection speed was approaching dial up rates. I tried to run a speed test out of curiosity but the connection was so slow that the test could not complete!

The mattress was a little tired - it was OK for one (in a king size bed) but for 2 it would have been uncomfortable due to contours in the mattress.

All in all it was an acceptable overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigguy425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    113
    59
    30
    21
See reviews for
112
99
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, WA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

we just recently stayed here with some family and werent pleasantly pleased. For $135 night one would think the cleanliness could be improved. Check in time was to be 3pm , our rooms werent ready until close to 6pm. Then when we went to check into our room, it was still very very dirty, its like it was only partially cleaned. The maid had explained to us " sorry I just didnt have time to get to this or that " ! ??? one bath towel, dirty carpet, dust everywhere, and it smelled like urine ? had to go buy some febreeze to get the stench out. We complained to the front desk but the attitude wasnt any better, other then "sorry" would have changed rooms but they were full for that night. I dont normally point this out, but i do feel the appearnace of the staff is very unprofessional looking ! We all noticed one of the staff members ( who checks on the rooms if ready.) ... walking around with dirty cloths, boobs practically hanging out of her shirt, and white ripped holy jeans, hair a mess like etc etc.... come on !!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillywa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Have stayed at a few places in Wenatchee, La Quinta is by far the best and where I will continue staying every year! 24-hr pool & hot tub rock!! Staff is super friendly, knowledgeable, or will go out of their way to find what you need if they dont know :) Rooms are always nice and clean, could use some updating but we cant blame the staff for that! They work too hard and do an amazing job!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrmom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hadlock, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We were on our way to Omak,Wa. for a job interview. I had booked it on line a few days earlier, not knowing there was a convention in town. I have a cleaning business so my radar, is on when I stay at hotels.
When we got to our room, I had noticed the halls carpets were unvacuumed. The room was blowing hot air! and it was 87 degrees out. Then we noticed the sink had no plug, he needed to shave for the job interview. Let's have a drink and unwind I said. So down to the ice machine, it was plugged. Asked for help. Paula the gal on duty stuck her arm up there and said there you go.Not to sanitary! So we told her about the air conditioner and the no plug. She said to put the air on fan for an hour and then slowely it will cool down and the sink plug we would just have to deal with it !! BAD So I called the 800 # and told them the story.They were very nice and gave us a free nights stay. We would of left, but all hotels were booked. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We got a room in what I can only refer to as the dungeon. The large sign in the hallway states that all room were non-smoking but the room reeked of smoke. I had to go to the desk and ask for another room explaining that the smell was making my asthma act up. We got another room on the main floor. It was better but I would not claim that this room was of any high quality to warrant the $140 a night we payed. The TV was old.. the bathtub/shower was clean but hardly nice... The beds were rocks and the pillows were lumpy. The breakfast staff was rude when I tried to tell them that they were out waffle stuff. When I was in the hot tub the maintenance man came in looked at me then shut off the lights???? still trying to figure that one out. Not Happy at all with our stay...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rothx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The rooms may be simple but they are comfortable enough. There is nothing fancy here other than the strange neo-mexican decor, the beautiful LG television and the superbly comfortable king size bed. There is a microwave to warm your snacks and a fridge to keep your beer cold. The indoor swimming pool is open 24 hours and there is some fitness equipment and a sauna. There is a small business centre beside reception which has a computer in case your wireless device runs out of battery. Don't forget to pick up your chocolate chip cookie before retiring for the night. Complimentary breakfast includes waffles and biscuits coated in goo, or you can opt for the much healthier yogurt, toast and hard boiled eggs with your coffee. This LaQuinta is close enough to downtown Wenatchee to make it a reasonable choice when visiting apple valley central, and there is plenty of free on-site parking available.

Room Tip: The king size bed is.....exceptionally comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
521 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
1.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Address: 1905 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing