We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We really liked staying at the HIE in Wenatchee. Especially because our dog could stay free. The pee patch was a bit odd -- behind some shrubs in a dark spot between the back of the parking lot and the railroad track -- but other than that the room was clean and the breakfast was good!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice comments about your stay! I appreciate your thoughts on the doggie area as we would like to upgrade this place for pets. We look forward to your next visit!
Thank you,
Alicia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    89
    25
    9
    7
See reviews for
83
62
13
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel is another great HI Express...clean, updated appearance and friendly staff. The rooms have a very small bathroom, and the sink is in the bedroom. The closet is open with no door...which seems like an 80's or 90's type of layout. It's quiet though and the breakfast can't be beat, especially the pancake machine! There is a nice workout room however they have no water in that room, a bit curious. Overall, a very nice place to stay in while in Wenatchee. You will enjoy your stay here, I'm quite sure.

Room Tip: You won't go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thanks for your response! Our mission is to impress guests! We are in the process of getting a water dispenser in the fitness room. We look forward to impressing you for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Best HIE ever. Friendly, helpful, clean, quiet. Breakfast area clean, well-stocked. Excellent Wi-Fi. Lots of TV channels. Mon, Tues, Wed night stays include dinner with beer, wine, soda, chips. Thurs includes free movie night with popcorn, beer, wine. We spent 3 nights here in July 2012 and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to impress you! We appreciate our valued guests taking time out of their busy schedules to make comments like this!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the last several years and slowly watched it decline. Stayed there last week and had an awful night sleep. The bed definitely needed to be replaced! Breakfast is also lacking with powdered eggs and something that resembled a hockey puck. They have recently renovated their eating area by expanding it by several hundred feet but not sure why as the food is not good? Location is nice because it is close to Starbucks. There are better hotels in the area in the same price range.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark & Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
I do apologize for the discomfort you experienced at my hotel. We are in the process of renovating our guest rooms. Thank you for the feedback it will definitely be used to make our property even more successful in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We weren't looking for the 4 Seasons, and simply needed an inexpensive place to stay while visiting family. Better than average free breakfast (for an inexpensive hotel), pool for the kids, and really dog friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Greetings Andrew;

We are very proud of what we offer in Wenatchee. Thank you for taking the time to let us know our hard work is paying off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here last weekend (for 4 days) and were very pleased with our stay!

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool (although a little on the chilly side) was clean and we swam daily, and the breakfast was very good with a wide spread that was constantly being filled and tended to! I would, however, highly suggest that they use more earth friendly plates and bowls (maybe compostable?) I cringed every time I had to use the styrofoam plates and bowls or the plastic cups for juice. Being conscience of those things speaks volumes.

Overall our stay was great and we really appreciated the cleanliness of the facility, the pool hours, the hospitality, and the welcoming and friendly customer service.

We will be back next year!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We definitely look forward to having you back! Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in town. I'm pleased to hear we hit the mark with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had a room on the bottom floor which was very convenient. The room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable! The flat screen tv was nice to watch.Wish there was a fan in the bathroom and the air conditioning could be stronger are the only downside. The desk girls were very friendly and nice. I really appreciated how helpful they were with finding food options in town. They suggested a pizza place we went to for dinner and it was awesome!!! Pretty close to the best pizza I've ever had. Then suggested a place for a late breakfast the next day and it was great too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tecnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Greetings tecnicole,
I am very pleased that you found your stay with us to be Comfy, Clean and Friendly! Our mission here is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Wenatchee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
544 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee

Property: Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Address: 1921 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee Hotel is located in the Apple Capital of the World and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. This charming 90 room Wenatchee hotel is nestled in the hills of the Eastern Cascades, with the Columbia and Wenatchee Rivers within walking distance of the hotel via the Apple Capital Loop Trail. Also near our Wenatchee hotel is Mission Ridge Ski Resort; Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center; Liberty Orchards, Aplets and Cotlets Candy Kitchen; many Wenatchee and Columbia Valley Wineries; Leavenworth Bavarian Village and Lake Chelan. Our Wenatchee hotel offers Ski packages for Mission Ridge and tickets are also good for Stevens Pass. While you stay with the Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, enjoy an award winning breakfast, served each morning with a variety of foods to satisfy any appetite. After your long day of work or play in the Wenatchee Valley come back to our hotel and enjoy the heated indoor pool and hot tub. Cookies are served every evening and we offer a manager reception three nights per week year round. Keep up with your work out routine in our 24-hour fitness room or access the Apple Capital Loop Trail for a walk, jog or run. The entire hotel is equipped with wireless Internet, but if you don t have a laptop we do have a business center that is equipped with computers, printers, copier and fax machine for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing