We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the last several years and slowly watched it decline. Stayed there last week and had an awful night sleep. The bed definitely needed to be replaced! Breakfast is also lacking with powdered eggs and something that resembled a hockey puck. They have recently renovated their eating area by expanding it by several hundred feet but not sure why as the food is not good? Location is nice because it is close to Starbucks. There are better hotels in the area in the same price range.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Mark & Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

I do apologize for the discomfort you experienced at my hotel. We are in the process of renovating our guest rooms. Thank you for the feedback it will definitely be used to make our property even more successful in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 248 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

We weren't looking for the 4 Seasons, and simply needed an inexpensive place to stay while visiting family. Better than average free breakfast (for an inexpensive hotel), pool for the kids, and really dog friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Greetings Andrew;

We are very proud of what we offer in Wenatchee. Thank you for taking the time to let us know our hard work is paying off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here last weekend (for 4 days) and were very pleased with our stay!

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool (although a little on the chilly side) was clean and we swam daily, and the breakfast was very good with a wide spread that was constantly being filled and tended to! I would, however, highly suggest that they use more earth friendly plates and bowls (maybe compostable?) I cringed every time I had to use the styrofoam plates and bowls or the plastic cups for juice. Being conscience of those things speaks volumes.

Overall our stay was great and we really appreciated the cleanliness of the facility, the pool hours, the hospitality, and the welcoming and friendly customer service.

We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

We definitely look forward to having you back! Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in town. I'm pleased to hear we hit the mark with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had a room on the bottom floor which was very convenient. The room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable! The flat screen tv was nice to watch.Wish there was a fan in the bathroom and the air conditioning could be stronger are the only downside. The desk girls were very friendly and nice. I really appreciated how helpful they were with finding food options in town. They suggested a pizza place we went to for dinner and it was awesome!!! Pretty close to the best pizza I've ever had. Then suggested a place for a late breakfast the next day and it was great too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tecnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Greetings tecnicole,
I am very pleased that you found your stay with us to be Comfy, Clean and Friendly! Our mission here is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Wenatchee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here for just one night, using it as our home base for Oktoberfest in Leavenworth. The hotel itself was very nice and clean, staff were friendly and the breakfast spread in the morning had something for everyone. The price was definitely more than I had anticipated, and despite a good stay I'm not sure it was a great value.

Not sure I would recommend it, or any hotel in Wenatchee for that matter, as a good place to stay to attend Oktoberfest. The distance is quite far between the towns and the shuttle service is horribly inadequate, especially if you leave the festival after 10pm. This isn't intended to detract from this hotel at all, just a bit of advice for anyone looking for accommodation for next year's event...stay IN Leavenworth!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinnamonBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for the candid response concerning your stay with us during Oktoberfest. This is an event that sell hotel rooms as far away as Quincy. I would suggest if you or anybody plan on staying in Leavenworth for Oktoberfest you make your reservations a year in advance and expect to pay 3-4 hundred dollars a night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is my first 5 star rating. This Holiday Inn Express is a fine example of what a hotel should be. It is well staffed with friendly, helpful people. It is clean and well maintained. Good location with fine restaurants nearby. Looking forward to our next stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

We never tire of hearing that we have met our goal or IMPRESSING OUR GUESTS!!! Thank you for taking the time to respond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent one night here on our way back to the coast. We were pleasantly surprised to get a lovely room at a very good rate. Very nice lobby and great front desk staff. We had a well appointed king room with luxurious décor and bedding. There is a very nice pool area with a fitness centre and business area as well. There seemed to be a lot of business people taking advantage of these amenities. A couple of nights a week they have a complimentary dinner which sounds like a novel idea. They also serve milk and cookies just off the lobby in the evening and show movies in the same area. The breakfast is superb, it is a lovely hot breakfast served in a separate room overlooking the pool. Eggs, bacon, fruit, cereal, pancakes, hot cereal, juices, biscuits and gravy, fruit and pastries. Very nice indeed. this is a lovely property, well kept with excellent staff. I wish we had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luaulady495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear luaulady495,

My number one mission is to IMPRESS GUESTS. I couldn't be more proud of my staff having met all of your expectations!!! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We look forward to having you stay again with us here in Wenatchee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.2 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 15 in Wenatchee
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee

Address: 1921 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: $134 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee Hotel is located in the Apple Capital of the World and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. This charming 90 room Wenatchee hotel is nestled in the hills of the Eastern Cascades, with the Columbia and Wenatchee Rivers within walking distance of the hotel via the Apple Capital Loop Trail. Also near our Wenatchee hotel is Mission Ridge Ski Resort; Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center; Liberty Orchards, Aplets and Cotlets Candy Kitchen; many Wenatchee and Columbia Valley Wineries; Leavenworth Bavarian Village and Lake Chelan. Our Wenatchee hotel offers Ski packages for Mission Ridge and tickets are also good for Stevens Pass. While you stay with the Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee, enjoy an award winning breakfast, served each morning with a variety of foods to satisfy any appetite. After your long day of work or play in the Wenatchee Valley come back to our hotel and enjoy the heated indoor pool and hot tub. Cookies are served every evening and we offer a manager reception three nights per week year round. Keep up with your work out routine in our 24-hour fitness room or access the Apple Capital Loop Trail for a walk, jog or run. The entire hotel is equipped with wireless Internet, but if you don t have a laptop we do have a business center that is equipped with computers, printers, copier and fax machine for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing